You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update on Steem Proposal System/Steem.DAO

in #steemdao5 years ago

You haven't addressed my question as to whether you represent blocktrades or if these views are your own?

"...other funding methods are likely to be tiny in comparison to a % of inflation funding..." - I base this on the @burnpost community initiative which could be a method of funding, but the revenue it brings won't be enough.

You are assuming I want to decrease the incentive to create content, my first preference would be to take from the interest pool, which is not well advertised to external investors and only resident stakeholders even know about it, and because the wallet doesn't even show an APR for it I myself don't even notice the benefits and forget I am receiving that, imo interest is of no benefit unless it is clear that users are receiving it, so I would rather use that inflation source than that of content creators, if there is pushback then the most equitable would be to reduce all inflation sources equally, but that is not for me to decide but rather a community consensus issue, just clarifying that your assumption of my preferences is incorrect.

Kindly clarify your association with Blocktrades, that is pertinent info to me.

Sort:  
Loading...