You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Forum Interface (Prototype)

in #steemdb7 years ago

Hey @jesta. Love your work, and check steemdb all the time.
I'm trying to calculate my follower loyalty, and steemdb has the best breakdown I can find.
https://steemdb.com/@mattclarke/followers
Now I joined in early August, just over 5 months ago, but the list only goes back 4 months. I was followed early by @bitbutter, and he's not in the list.
It looks like I've only ever been unfollowed by two users, which would be fantastic if true, (305 left of 307 total), but I don't want to advertise a total or request a badge from @elyaque unless it's a legit 99.3%.
Is there a way to see total historical data, or could you include total historical follower loyalty as a metric on the site?
Either way, thanks again, for all you do.

Sort:  

Hrm it looks like I'm missing some follower data - they show up as a follower on your account (via the blockchain) but I don't have a record of it. I'll add it to my bug list, but it's likely it'll take a while to fix because I'll have to find the bug, then replay the entire blockchain to pick up what I'm missing out on.

I wouldn't know where to start, and have a lot of time for you guys who do :)
If we can get reliable data, I can see 'Follower Loyalty' becoming a key metric.
It says, 'Those who choose to follow me are glad they did'.