You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Improved Financial Accounts Tool

in #steemdev6 years ago

Thanks this is great. Do you have a tutorial on what each row means. I am confused by Power Up and Market. They seem to match.
I am trying to estimate my earnings for the year.
What are you using to read the blockchain? I am a developer myself and have been experimenting with steem-js and steem python libraries.

Sort:  

Hi, the following layout might help you. It shows converted SBD to STEEM and then powered it up, which is why the figures are a close match.

I believe that in the UK we do need to pay tax on income and capital gains as vest.

I hope to make other tools/demos soon.

EDIT: I use the Python library for obtaining this data.

The report makes more sense when I remove vests in the Currency selector. I am not sure one has to pay tax on vests.