You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exchange your STEEM and SBD for a STEEM VISA® GIFT CARD and other eGifts.

in #steemdev6 years ago (edited)

Hello @steemgiftcards. I visited your site and, I have to say, I am extremely interested in this. I do have a few questions though. It appears as though the Vias Pre-paid acrd converts the SBD/STEEM to USD. This is GREAT!!!!(not that I plan to chnge anything at the moment, but I will be taking some out from time to time to convert to USD) Can the SBD/STEEM be sent for payment directly from the wallet here or will there be a need for a 3rd party wallet in order to complete a transaction with you? Also, can the Visa pre-paid cards purchased from you be reloaded on your site? Or are they one use cards that cannot be reloaded? I am wondering 'cause the process I am see for converting SBD?STEEM to USD is that you need a 3rd party wallet to send the SBD/STEEM to from here, an exchange account to convert the crypto to BTC and then a
Coinbase wallet to finally turn the BTC into USD in the bank. Is this correct? 'Cause, if it is, your store would save me a boat load in fees.

Sort:  

At the moment the cards cannot be reloaded. It's a feature that requires that certain banking standards are met which are working on. There is a reloadable card in the works.

Ok. Thank you for the reply. So there is a 10% fee on top of the card cost, which is $7.95 correct?