Calling Utopian Moderators/Supporters/Contributors on the #utopian-io Steemit.chat/Discord Channels

in #steemdev7 years ago (edited)

Lots of people are interacting with Utopian recently and it is really hard without a specific place where we can chat. Thanks to @transisto a new #utopian-io channel has been created on Steemit.chat.

Especially if you are acting as a moderator on Utopian you are invited to join asap.

utopian-network.jpg

If you have questions or want to join discussions about Utopian the #utopian-io channel on Steemit.chat is the place to go.

For those who prefer Discord find here the invitation link: https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x
Thanks to @arie.steem for the Discord channel.

What is Utopian?

Utopian is the only platform rewarding Open Source contributions with Steem. A project is Open Source when its codebase is public. Usually Open Source projects are hosted on Github. Steem, Steemit, Busy, WordPress and many other projects are Open Source and hosted on Github.

How Can You Contribute?

Before submitting a contribution on Utopian.io you must read the rules READ THE RULES or either your contribution will not be accepted or the Utopian Bot will just ignore it and not super-vote it.

READ ABOUT THE MERITOCRATIC UTOPIAN BOT POWERED BY 525K STEEM POWER

Ideas/Feature Request

Do you have an idea or do you need a new feature to be added in Open Source project (like Steemit or Busy.org or WordPress and many others)? Just create a new contribution in Utopian.io under the category Idea/Feature and write about your idea in great details. The Utopian community will reward you for that.

Development

Are you a great developer and do you want to be rewarded for joining the development of Open Source projects? Choose the category Development when creating a new contribution on Utopian and write about the code contributions you made, by providing links to pull requests, forks, branches etc. you are working on. The Utopian community will be more than happy to reward you!

Bug Hunting

Do you like to spot bugs? Keep doing that for Open Source projects and post the bugs you have found and how you have found them by creating a new contribution on Utopian.io under the category Bug Hunting. You will get amazing rewards for that!

Translations

Help Open Source projects being universal and join the effort to translate them. Choose the category Translation when creating a new contribution on Utopian.io and write about the translations you have completed and which tools you have used. Many rewards are waiting for you.

Graphics

You eat layouts and logos for breakfast? Contribute to Open Source projects by posting your beautiful creations via Utopian.io. Choose the category Graphics when creating a new contribution. People love creations and you will get high rewards for sharing them!

Documentation

Do you think an Open Source project can be better documented or needs to be documented entirely? Do that and share how you documented it and where by creating a new contribution via Utopian.io under the category Documentation. Steem for example requires a lot of documentation and you may want to start doing that and get rewarded!

Analysis

Charts and numbers are your daily life? Share your findings and analysis of Open Source projects via Utopian.io and get rewarded! Here an example from fellow Steemian @codewithcheese https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@codewithcheese/most-popular-websites-on-steem-analysis-of-the-steem-blockchain

Visibility

Are you pushing hard to bring new users and traffic to an Open Source project. Write about that via Utopian.io by creating a new contribution under the category Visibility by reporting links to posts you made via social networks, ads, promotional events, etc. That's what I am doing just now for Busy.org.

Screen Shot 2017-10-17 at 11.29.46.png


Utopian Sponsors (so far)

@freedom
@transisto
@johnsmith
@xeldal -> Vote for witness
@cryptoctopus
@furion-> Vote for witness
@javybar
@jerrybanfield -> Vote for witness
@kendewitt
@ajvest
@yabapmatt
@allowisticartist
@elear -> me
@n-ur
@masterofcoin
@iliasdiamantis
@techslut
@bbrewer
@unosuke
@airmatti
@ippua
@nesian101
@rival -> Vote for witness
@sircork-> Vote for witness


Are you going to the STEEMFEST?

I'll be there. Lets meet and chat: https://steemit.com/steemfest/@elear/i-am-going-to-the-steemfest-guess-why

Who am I?

11 years Senior Software Architect - Javascript Full Stack Developer, focused on ES6, React.js, Redux, TypeScript, Node.js, and DevOps.

Follow the official Utopian account: https://steemit.com/@utopian-io
Follow me on Steemit: https://steemit.com/@elear
Follow me on Utopian: http://utopian.io/@elear
Add me on LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/puccidiego/

Sort:  

Interesting projects out there. With its vast coverage & opportunities for so many people to be able to contribute in one way or the other their ideas & knowledge to them its absolutely stunning. Being new here, it's just amazing to discover how there are several ways to engage the whole steemit community.
Im definitely making it more of a habit for me to explore what this platform has to offer & what i can offer to it too

hy @elear
how are you
I am new to steemit can help me please
and your post very good

good post

I should get my hubby @mrlightning designing graphic stuff on utopian.io...

i will immediately go into steemit.chat and joined in channel # utopian.io thanks for informations! @elear

I'm joining the channel right away.
Weldone @elear

Over to the chat room
Doing a great job @elear

very good topic i like it..

I'll stop by but I will register yet another bitch about steemit.chat in general. WHY do people use that piece of crap. This project needs a discord and soon!

@sircork we will have a discord as well

Oh thank god. I spend around 20+ hours a day in discord across about 14 servers, including one of my own for YouAreHOPE. I spend as little time as possible in steemit.chat for the #witness channel and run like hell as fast as I can away from it as often as possible. It's just so ghastly bad. :D

ehehe :DD I prefer slack on top of everything. Discord it's super cool but also a bit confusing for people like me who never used it before and don't have time to learn it

I end up having to run slack, discord, skype, steemit.chat and zoom (for video meetings with my partner) to accommodate everyone and everything I do. But around the steemit landscape, discord is the place to be with dozens of servers and thousands of users in there. Plus the wonderfully integrated assortment of bots that work between discord and the blockchain.

I'm in the middle of a 400 mile interstate move this week, from North Carolina to Virginia, as well as running my company and my charity organization, but when I get landed in about 7 or 8 days and settled into a new place in Va, I'll contact you directly to see about lending you a hand.

I too am a career tech vet (about 35 years in the industry now) and my prior work in the steemit community and what I'm doing next around here might have a connection to your work, and I think we should talk about that. In a nutshell, I built and then resigned from the largest commercially licensed 24/7 "radio" station based around the largest steemit user community in the ecosystem.

I'm now repeating that by building a new version under the YouAreHOPE header, and I think a segment or show about the open source movement you are spearheading within the steem ecosystem would have a strong place in that as a weekly show.

Give me a bit and I'll connect with you on that. I have some time later tonight, but I'm spending most of the day today, giving some bulky furniture away as I prepare to pack and move this week, so I'll be away from focus here for about 6 hours shortly. The longest I've been away even counting sleep cycles in about 5 months LOL.

Catch you later.

very interesting and i have been following you, maybe this could be your one very awesome project and thank you for sharing @elear

Thanks beuh keu @arie.steem for the Discord channel... awak aceh maken krak ...

Congratulations @elear!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 9 with $ 127,4

Wow. Very nice, i have one idea to contribut on it.