You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemApp 1.1 - Android [BETA]

in #steemdev7 years ago (edited)

wonderful.
question: if it works without servers (widely distributed) will it BE a website?
how bout writing a stand-alone program to download to my machine...better yet write a program to run on a raspberry?

no need to provide it for free either.
charge for it...payable in SBD.

if possible make it user customizeable..

Sort:  

I'm thinking of making it a single page web app that totally works client side, so once you have the HTML and js and CSS you don't need a server anymore because it updates using the steem nodes.. I guess it will also be possibile to make it work as a computer app.. I still have to work on it 😉

make it so that a browser is not required...machine code.
I'd pay a reasonable amount of steem for it.

Stay tuned 😼

certainly will...with baited breath.
I've been thinking about it some more.
Aren't there different kinds of 'witness nodes'?
Would this be something similar?
A piece of dedicated hardware whose sole purpose is to access the blockchain?