You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Sincerity - Update and Community Involvement

in #steemdev6 years ago (edited)

I am going through some of the "human"-classified accounts to check whether those contain some potentially misleading data-sets. I'll collect the results in comments below:

DISCLAIMER: the following interpretations are only MY subjective opinion, nothing else.
P.S.: this starts looking a bit spammy in and of itself, sorry, did'n expect this to be so many so instantly...
P.P.S.: I also started looking at the "spammer" classified training data, lot's of humans and bots in there (imho)... the training data seems to me like it could do with a much more thourough vetting process!

Sort:  

andybets - (&steemreports) has the right classification as human, but to be honest, you should probably remove your own account from the training data and see how your own AI ranks yourself, just to get a first-hand feel for it...

I would remove this account from the training-set to avoid any subjective in-house-biasing

Thanks for this. It's very helpful, I'll review your suggested changes.

I agree with all the changes you suggested, and have adjusted the data sets. :)

Awesome, I am glad I could help out!

As mentioned above, I believe there's also quite some "false positives" under the training-spammers, too... I'll go through some more of those when I find the time.

That'd be great. I have just sent you 2 SBD as a small thanks.

dailytop10open - might be operated by a human, but the pattern looks more like a bot-classification to me, very repetitive content and the comments are primarily "functional"

I would reclassify as bot or just remove it from the training set to avoid ambiguity

jehovahwitness - ok, i might be biased, but looking at their comments close up reveals the same set of a dozen or so "inspirational" comments being repeated over and over, I think it's questionable if this is actually a human and it may even be seen as spam by some.

i would remove this from the training data due to it's ambiguity

new-york - I think this is without a doubt spam, and probably bot-spam! The same identical "promotion" comment for a "resteem-service" is being posted over and over and over

I would reclassify this as spam

altobot - a self-proclaimed bot posting "manual" reports, probably it should be seen as more bot than human?!

I would remove this from the training data due to it's high ambiguity

austrobot - self-proclaimed trailing bot that posts manual content (?)

I would remove this from the training data due to ambiguity

coin.info - definitely a bot, has no original content leaves comments notifying of crypto rates of coins mentioned in the original posts

I would reclassify this as a bot

dailypick - curation service, might be manual, could be automated, repetitive comments look very bot-like

I would either reclassify this as a bot or remove from the training data to avoid ambiguity.

followforupvotes - self-proclaimed voting bot random voting it's followers and leaving repetitive comments and posts. No question this is a bot

I would reclassify this as a bot