You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New app presentation! UpVoters v1.0

in #steemdev6 years ago

Hey what determines how many POSTS it can search through. Sometimes it's able to do 30 as wanted and sometimes if faults to looking at only 5 posts ... sometimes less.

I'm hoping to share a post where i'll be showing people how to utilize this app for a cool usage

Sort:  

I think i may have figured it out. Right now it's limiting to past 7 days (whether that is 1 post or 32 posts)

When i used the site a few days ago it wasn't limiting me and I was able to check past 30 posts over the span of many weeks.

It can show unlimited number of posts, but depends how fast the node can do response.
The public nodes sometimes work really slowly.

8 month ago this script flew fast, but last month the most steemit nodes overwhelmed and apps which scan a lot of data work slowly

Thanks for the response.

Has it anything to do with the changes steemit made a few days ago as stated here: https://steemit.com/steem/@steemitblog/steemit-blockchain-team-update-appbase-rocksdb-bandwidth-hf20-smts-and-more

Because it was just a few days ago I was able to do any amount of quantity i wanted almost.

I have a reason many people may be wanting a service like you're providing and I'm not finding many other options in steemtools.