Steem Dunk - Save Power by Adjusting Maximum Daily Votes Per Author

in #steemdunk6 years ago (edited)



One of the most requested features, is now here!

You can now restrict upvotes per author on a daily basis. "Daily" is constituted as a full 24 hour window. The default is currently 10, but can be adjusted from a range of 0 to 20. The vote log will report "DAILY LIMIT EXCEEDED" when an upvote has been canceled from voting too much.

Set this to 0 to pause curation on this author, without removing them. The vote log will report "PAUSED" for these articles.

Other small, but useful features added

  • Authors are now sorted alphabetically in the curation list
  • The purchaser of an upvote is now added to the comment
  • The height of the vote log has been increased

Join the party on Discord

Official Discord server invite - https://discord.gg/hT7gw4B

Come by, say hello, ask questions, and have fun.





Sort:  

This is perfect. STEEMdunk has officially upped both STEEMAuto and STEEMVOTER.

Man. I call this speedy development. Way to go @steemdunk! Once I saved some SBD I will definitely afford the SILVER solution! Thank you for your work.

Great new features! Upvoted and resteemed!

Very cool. I think 2 per day is a wise number to set it at for my own circles, though favored curatees might have different numbers. At any rate, I hope people set my limit no lower than 2 per day, since I usually post once per day but at odd hours which might cause an overlap in the voting windows.

Excelente, mucho éxito para todos.

This is a great additional feature!

This is a great addition!!

Fabulous!

This is a great update, thanks so much for your great services!

Very useful information. I have mine set at around 50% but I only have it voting on about 30 articles a day and it stays relatively in the upper 90's

Excellent updates, already working on limiting upvotes on authors posting more than 2 times per day.

Great new features,Upvoted

Good enhancement!

Good post

Yeah, really nice feature. Makes sense since some of my fav users started to "spam" 20 Posts a day :D Keep on!°!

Hello @steemdunk, I am using Steemdunk and i limit my author to 1 post per day and 25 % of my voting power. Steemduck indicates that the limit is reach but steemd indicated that the upvote has been done
http://steemd.com/@chrisaiki
author @barrydutton
Thank you

Thanks for the report, I'll look into it.

This is a great article and update.. Follow and vote me back by @atjehsteemit..