Golden Steem Awards: The Winners!

in #steemfest7 years ago

The winners of the Golden Steem Awards have just been announced at Steemfest! Check them out:

Best Photography

Finalists:

And the winner is:

@sharker - SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry — 3 photo inside.

Best Original Art

Finalists:

And the winner is:

@katecloud - The progression of 2 paintings inspired by 1 photo, & A poem One Night Stand By Kate Cloud

Best Original Fiction

Finalists

And the winner is:

@ezzy - The Bionic Experiment - Part 3 (My Original Short Stories

Best Undiscovered Author

Finalists

And the winner is:

@everlove - Imagine the Potential for Life If Children Grew Up with True Freedom, in a World of Self-Design: Here is a Real Example of Children Living Such a Life We're Creating A Whole New Paradigm In Honor of the Children!

Best Life Advice

Finalists

And the winner is:

@luzcypher - Hitchhiking Naked Down The Lost Coast Of California's Highway One

Sort:  

Well done to all the deserving winners!

Congratulations to the winner of the first Steem Awards. It is so cool to see this huge dynamic in the community and all the new initiatives that are coming up. Keep it up guys.

WOW! Thank you so very much this is great to see, out of the blue, that I am not only in there, but a winner too! Joy!!! A giant thank you to @mariandavp for the nomination too. Namaste :)

I love you all! Thank you so much!!!

Oh yeah! I saw this just now on my feed. Congrats on the win, buddy!

Hey @jedau,

Thank you so much, bro! Was very humbled by that as there was so much great talent at the Steemfest. Wish you could have been there, hopefully for Steemfest II. 😃

Haha yeah hopefully :) I've been seeing a lot of photos recently. I wish I could've been part of the festivities!

Oh! I am pleasantly surprised and happy!

Awesome~
So much valuable content from so many primo content providers!
What a great event for the community.
SteemOn~*~

very creative shots!

It was good to participate. Thank you to those who voted and those who didn't vote for my post. :)

Best life advice? That would go to me! Watch for the first collaboration of me and @littlescribe this week! :)

Great work! Congratulations to all of the participants!

Congratulations to everyone and thank you for including one of my posts

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

So grateful to have been a part of this. Thank you for featuring my work and my passion for children. When I decided to go to Steemfest, I made a comment about going for many reasons--one of them was to receive a Golden Steem Award. And that turned out to be true. I'm truly grateful for the opportunity to have been heard and to share something so close to my heart. I'm inspired by all of these works as they were all well chosen. Thanks @burnin for sharing the love!

So grateful to have been a part of this. Thank you for featuring my work and my passion for children. When I decided to go to Steemfest, I made a comment about going for many reasons--one of them was to receive a Golden Steem Award. And that turned out to be true. I'm truly grateful for the opportunity to have been heard and to share something so close to my heart. I'm inspired by all of these works as they were all well chosen. Thanks @burnin for sharing the love! Congrats to everyone--raising the bar together!

Well done to everyone :)

With SteemFest 2 on the horizon, it seems important to ask: How were the Finalists picked and the Winners chosen?