You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemfest ticket contest

in #steemfest6 years ago

Oh fuck, I really don't like these self-glorification kind of things, but here it goes.

On Steemit, I'm a part of some groups that have the goal of helping new Steemians get a foothold on the platform. I delegate some of my limited SP to @helpie, @thesteemengine & @msp-waves. That's just peanuts though, not really that important IMO.

What I'm really passionate about is promoting Steemit to the masses. I'm constantly buggering my friends to join Steemit, can't really provide proof for most of that, since it just happens in offline conversations.

I'll just share a little pre-Steemfest story... For the past month or so, I've been trying to convince my good friend Meredith l. Patterson, to join me on Steemit and also go to Steemfest with me. She's an old-school crypto nerd who isn't that easily convinced. Now, if I could offer to pay for her ticket out of my own pocket (due to winning this contest ;) ). I think there's a pretty good chance that she might become an ambassador for Steemit, once I introduce her to this awesome community.

Aside from that, I always try to push people to start blogging here (not in an obnoxious way I hope).

That's it really, I might not have some of the skills that other people have, but I do really try to bring more people to Steemit.

Here's one thread I've started on Bitcointalk, in hopes to get more people onto Steemit:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3032196.0