You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Noodle Breakfast and Forging Friendships

in #steemfest4 years ago

300 baht for a shitey hotel breakfast? Shame they are doing that and you made the right choice heading out for food.... although I'm not personally a fan of jackfruit 😝

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Not a big fan either though I can eat it.

The coconut vendors are great, 40-50BAHT each here, bet they are cheaper in your neck of the woods?

Posted using Partiko iOS

it's been a while since i had one but generally speaking things are cheaper up here for everything except booze, which doesn't work out so well for me actually :)

Booze is cheaper in Bangkok? It’s free if you attend the Steemfest events except for possibly the beer weekend last night.

Not a big drinker myself but some of them must have had bad heads!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I would have been one of the people with the bad heads, I have control issues :)

Booze is cheaper in bangkok if you know where to look. There is so much competition that I know many places that have it for free for an hour each night - which i think technically isn't legal as a promotion.