SteemFest³ - A Long-expected Party!

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

“I don’t know half of you half as well as I should like
and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve”

- Bilbo Baggins, The Fellowship of the Ring, J.R.R. Tolkien

SteemFest 2018, Kraków

"All that is gold does not glitter,
Not all those who wander are lost;
The old that is strong does not wither,
Deep roots are not reached by the frost."

- Gandalf, The Fellowship of the Ring, J.R.R. Tolkien

We’ve just finished another SteemFest.
I’ve had the pleasure to attend all the SteemFest events so far.
I also hope that I will be able to participate in the future ones.

Thank you @roelandp and all involved parties for this great adventure.

Many thanks to all those who spent those days with us.
There is no point listing all nicknames, because all of you made the event so special.
I only managed to talk to some of you, but I am glad we could spend this time together.

Thank you!

See you all in blocks to come!

Sort:  

Gandalf darling, it was a pleasure to be around you, as always. Thank you for being so kind and guiding as through the mine like we were your lost lambs 🤗

EDCB5A17-4F42-4DFA-8475-BDF56C0482EC.jpeg

Thank you, my faithful follower ;-)
Safety first.. well, not really, fashion first, that's why the vest is black :-)

The Steem vest was awesome. lol!

I never went to kindergarden but I felt like I did when I was following Gandalf in the shiny vest 😂

LOL SteemVest.

i love steem vests!! haha

It was great to meet you at SteemFest and hear about Szczebrzeszyn from
you. It really means something to my wife’s family that the place where they lost everything is not completely forgotten.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Times sure pass by quicker till the end of SteemFest, thou I didn't get to talk with you. Hopefully, we do on the next SteemFest 😊

What a gift to spend time with you! Thank you for the flying first hug and your easy-going nature. It was so lovely to meet you and your beautiful wife. She sparkles. And your wit, ha! "You shall not pass!" at the mine? That memory will make me laugh every time I think of it, forevermore. 💞

Thank you. Say hello to the dragon :-)

You are my favorite sir.. thanks for making me blush more in 20 minutes than I have in my whole entire life.

You are such a kind and beautiful soul and you really made the event special. Thank you to you and your lovely wife for making us all feel so welcome.

It was an absolute pleasure to meet you ❤️

❤️

even I blushed... @llfarms lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I had a good time with you this time again. Let's meet again!

Sounds like a good plan! :-)

Will we meet again at SteemFest4? Thanks for everything!

I hope so :-)

It was an honor to finally meet the old wise man!

Pleasure to meet you :-)

How wonderful that you have had the pleasure of attending all the Steem fest I am very happy, must be great the experience of knowing them all I would have loved to meet you in person, another time will be.

SteemFest was a blast. It was super nice to meet you in person @gtg!

Posted using Steeve

I think I told every person who would listen how much I appreciate the support and the things I've learned from you quite literally from my very first minutes on this chain... But I realize I might not actually have said them to you. (blame the wine, and the fact that conversation on other things came so easily.)

Thank you for being you! Each phase of my time here and the challenges I've taken on have been informed by the things I've learned from observing your work as a Steemian. Many of us have a lot to appreciate of a wizard who has been so open to share in an adventure.

blame the wine

Which translates to: "Wina wina" in Polish :-)
Thank you :-)

Space Truckin' and Highway Star.

Posted using Partiko Android

And many, many more! :-)

Great to meet you there and go badge scanning. That added to the fun. See you next time!

Pics or didn’t happen @gtg

There are tons of pics all around, watch the #steemfest tag.

I know you twice as well as I did before steemfest, It was a real pleasure to meet you too, you are a really down to earth cool guy and I look forward to seeing you at steemfest 4

I want to cry after reading your post😭 My memories in Poland are like Christmas gift to me. I wanted to go to Poland for whole year and I could finally visit you!! So... I guess it's your turn to come to Asia now hehe ;)

I'm looking forward to seeing you again! :-)

I could well imagine what kind of party it was filled with fun and good times bonding and learning. I hope to attend one one day. Thanks for sharing

If you will ever have a chance, try to attend :-)

Oh my, you were (and are) the coolest Steemians I've ever met <3 And now you're 10 times cooler because of this post - I love that you likened us all to one of the greatest books written. Ever. You know, when you read through the books, you always wonder if you'll ever meet a group to make you feel like the characters do and now...there's Steem <3
Meeting you was amazing <3 I really hope we meet next year as well!!

Thank you. I'm sorry to disappoint you by not falling off the bridge in the mine ;-)

Oh my, for a second I was stuck staring at this message and I had no idea what was going on :))) You did not disappoint at all, I'm glad I got to see you at the closing drinks. The Balrogs can wait, yeah? ;)

Great to meet you too! Cheers!

Thank you for all your help! :-)

you were one of the first to comment and vote on my introduction post all those months ago.

I hope to make it next year so we can finally meet. :)

No wonder, there were kittens out there! ;-)

hey brother, how are you doing? seeing this photo really brings me back, can't wait to meet up again with you next year.

Gandalf brother, I wish we would have talked some more, but there is always next time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Let's add few more days to increase our chances :-D

It was great to see you again.
Thank you for helping to organize it all, especially a journey to Moria!

Why do I know all the quotes by heart.... (feeling very geeky ahaha)
Thanks so much for the welcome...
You and your wife are adorable. And thanks for the welcome and geeky moments :)

20181111 - gandalf and yidneth - 01.jpg

and about the pointy hats! let's make them trend!

Fufunchis send greetings!

Thank you :-) Geeky moments are what the SteemFest is for ;-)

"All that is gold does not glitter,
Not all those who wander are lost;
The old that is strong does not wither,
Deep roots are not reached by the frost."
What are the deep words, friend Gandalf ! I was very happy to meet you and Barbara! Have a happy Christmas! For you the music of my friend on the top of the Carpathians!
https://steemit.com/dtube/@olga.maslievich/qdrzvh4w
48383112_203937890556259_780885175365009408_n.jpg

I too was glad to meet you :) I remember this bridge, I also did photos at sunset of these figures. The poem is remarkable) And, Gendalf, you remember the poem about mucha😄😄😄
IMG_20181108_153722.jpg

Dziękuję, pamiętam :-)

😊😊😊

I was also happy to see you again at the STEEM FEST.
Every picture you shot when you came to Japan was wonderful:D
Thank you for having fun and wonderful memories!
I will definitely participate in STEAM FEST4 as well:)))

Thank you very much in Steemfest!
Every morning, I met you at the hotel, I told you that it was a lot of fun! !

Come again, please come to Japan!
I'd like to introduce Japanese wonderful food culture! !

sushi.jpg

ありがとうございました

I had a pleasure meeting with #japanese community this year while visiting Tokyo. I felt very welcome and I'm sure we will meet again in Japan someday :-)

cheers.jpg
Cheers!

Any photo?
I was not there!

I had no time for taking pictures, I'm happy that at least the one from the bridge near hotel looks good enough to include in the post. There were plenty of awesome photographers around so just try to pay attention to the #steemfest tag :-)

Meeting you was awesome! But I bet you don't remember me... ;)

You tech, how dare you!
Who could forget that hairstyle? :-)

No, you! <3

It was a pleasure to meet you :)

I'll be paying close attention to next years poker game, that book you had on screen is sure to guarantee you and Liz victory!

Imagine how could we will become after reading more than just a cover. A chapter or two. Checkmate poker makers! ;-)

heh :)

You can start counting the chips already!

Another year to wait, but I'm confident the next one will be epic too.

I hope that maybe I will be able to attend Steemfest 4. Seems like this one was great.

Posted using Partiko Android

You have plenty of time ahead for planning and saving. Start now, it's worth it.

Gutted I didn't meet you gandalf! As a lifelong Tolkien fan it would have been awesome to meet one of steem's Istari. Ha ha, geeking out there with the middle earth knowledge.

Steemfest 3 was such a blast. Maybe I'll catch you at the next one :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Let's better not miss the next one :-)

I wish we would have hung out more but it was nice meeting you.

Gandalf my Silesian friend ! Finally we had chance to have decent conversation this year and finally get you know more ! This was special one.....

Indeed it was. I'm looking forward for your photos/videos :-D
Sometimes I think that I should take more photos, but then you need to sacrifice part of your time and field of view with a camera. Many thanks to you and others who did that!

Indeed, bilbo said it best. Already lookin forward to next year lol.

I can't wait for your bedlam bed sessions recordings :-D

Lol, we should have the first of 4 from SF3 out this week ;)

lovely write friend
thank you for sharing

Thank you, it's really hard to describe SteemFest, so I'm not even trying much ;-)

i want to participate.

I'm afraid you are too late for the party. Try next year :-)

Hi @gtg!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 8.541 which ranks you at #1 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 196 contributions, your post is ranked at #1. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @gtg! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 14000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.
You got more than 2750 replies. Your next target is to reach 3000 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Unfortunately I was at work!

Wow I think you really enjoyed this steemfest I will pray you will participate in future and I also try to participate in future..