Steemfest2: Lisboa welcomes Steemit Philippines

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)



Fully covered in 3 layers from London...I am now contemplating moving to Lisbon. Honestly? People are just wearing shirts and sandals in here, and in November?? Coming from all those chilly places in the planet at the moment, am quite sure, there will be people that are over-dressed during Steemfest2. 

Right now, it is summer in Lisbon!

Lisboa welcomes all Steemians!


For everyone who have flown to Lisbon, this is what greets him/her/them when getting out of the airport.


Arriving 1 day ahead of schedule, I was arranging with fellow Steemians for a halloween party near the Tagus river. As there was a pre-hackaton drinks as well in one of the hotels, most opted to join that event. 

Well, as someone who never payed attention to Halloween parties before, here in Lisbon is the best place to start as anywhere. 




As registration is a bit later, i still have to venture outside to see a bit of this part of Lisbon. Rossio i think is one of the best spot to stay. It is in the middle of everything, all can be walked to from here...if in an elevated area, one can see everything from here.

Visiting Lisbon last May, I have promised to stay here next time I came. Around Marquez de Pombal where Steemfest will be held is a bit industrialised. There is a park where I have visited twice, but other than that, tourists will venture out towards Rossio/Chiado areas.


The best Pastel de nata is a stone throw away...to the side of the Left building, shoot me for choosing my location because of it ;)

All i've seen so far is the view from my hostel. I am panicking though on which direction to go first, which part I wanna see. 

Not forgeting that Pastel de Nata shop I have been gagging to go to since I arrived yesterday.

Who wanna play??



The pool balls don't stay on the table when I play, table tennis anyone?


Pre-steemfest drinks tonight folks!! Allonsy!



All images are mine, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7. Credit to PicsArt.

Sort:  

Lovely to have met you at Steemfest girl! Hope you made it back home safe and not too exhausted from this crazy weekend :) Look forward to reading your posts on Steemit. Cheers!

And you Silvia!!!! Was looking for u last friday..where are u? have u left? Pls post soon!

I left super early on Sunday. We were sooo exhausted and hungover on Friday we missed all the events... But got to visit Lisbon on Saturday. Are you still there?!

Ahahaha hangover!! I bet, u wanted to finish all the beer lols, were you the one who said "Having the time of your life" thing? Keep in touch girl, hugs hugs!!

To be honest, I have no idea what I said!!! Could've been me. Sounds like the appropriate drunkard speech ;-)

Pretty much! Hey..holler if ever you're in London ok? Hugs!!

Will do for sure chica. Forgot to tell you we'll probably be in the Philippines all of February (friend's wedding and traveling). Cant wait! Sooo in love with the Philippines, i hope i can settle there for a bit.

Congratulations, Steemfest Resteem!
DQmRkRjWHYQ1gmZyTVUDdhNb3ydbqLCZRQDQitFnsWMFAQk.png

ayun eh
natuloy din b c T? you know who
enjoyin ang fest lola :)

sayang .. me chess at billiards at wala kng kalaro ?
susunod nalng ;)

Wala..played table tennis sandale.
Last night, steemfest went to a snooker club with food and beer.

sunod nlng laro tayo :D
enjoy lola
geh.. itayo ang bndila ng Pinas
magpakita k nmn s pics
asan k jan
napnood ko buong video san k?

Haha go ka discord..will send u sa chart..am low batt

haha I heard the same thing from @lifemovedbysteem. She says if I was with her she would just stay in Lisbon and not come back.

Right now it's pouring rain and cold at home. Sounds like Lisbon is the place to be.

Your pics are wonderful. Nice work.

I told Ren my phone died after reading ur comment lols...better get a house here for us and leave the US!!

@immarojas that's great my friend, wish you luck Lisbon :)

Thank you! Have you been posting? I haven't seen any of yours lately..will check i promise. Best wishes!

thank you so much, you're welcome :) best wishes for you too.
peace!

Laters my brother! Enjoyed your pics cheers!

😱😱😱 Such a nice place! Have fun in there @immarojas we want to see more please?

Not to worry..when am having fun, you guys are with me.

Lowla!!!! Have tons and tons of fun there! And please have some Pastel de Nata for me while you're at it.

Send my love to the beautiful steemians of the world you'd meet there.

xoxo

Will defo eat more for you..will hug everyone who wants one lolsss

Haha do you need a sign that says FREE HUGS?

Nah..mapapansin na lang lols syala..

The place is so nice ate. Love love.

It is super..hope u've rested well ate.

Thanks po ♤

Hi ~ I saw you at Steemfest.
Do you remember the steembanner I gave you as a gift?
I want to see you again next year at Steemfest.

Hey!!!! Of course i remember u..how's u post lisbon? We dunno where is the next steemfest will gonna be..besides it's too far away!

It 's too far. But we can always meet at SteemIt ^^ Can I meet you in the Philippines?

Hi..am not based in the Philippines but you can meet there our Steemit Philippines Family :)
You posts are in Korean.

I will contact you when I go to the Philippines ^ steem is all one

Gorgeous pictures @immarojas. Enjoy yourself! But be careful!!! Looking forward to seeing a selfie of you and @Ned 😊

I would have played chess with you @immarojas! Can't wait for more photos!

Oh u play chess do u? I can play but not very well lolsss

Welcome!!

Thank you..are you in here? Pls say hello :)

Equally beautiful, please follow and upvote me first

Congratulations @immarojas! You have received a personal award!

SteemFest 2 Attendee SteemFest 2 Attendee
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

enjoy nay, no wild parties!!!
yahoooo!!! Party!!!

Haha party nga every nite..blame roelandp haha!

hahaha gorabels nay!!! enjoy!!!

Enjoy lola..join ka next time :)

next time nay:) enjoy!

have fun!!

Oh thank you! Sorry for the delay of response :)

didn't expect one - you are supposed to have fun in real life right now LOL

Yes we are!! ta!

Thank you for sharing Steemfest2 with us.

My pleasure :)

Lola!!! Wow.. Enjoy and have fun fun fun!! Love love from your family here ❤

We are definitely lola :)

It looks so stunning!!!

Pretty much :)

Beautiful place, looks so peaceful. :)

It is lola :)

@immarojas definitely fun to be there! Fiesta! 🙂

Sinabe mo lolsss

Napintas nga lugar manang! Thanks for posting this coz I got inspired to work harder and travel to Europe soon! Hopefully in the first quarter of 2018. Nu mapan ak jay Paris, masapol nga agkita ta. Hehe! Ngem mapan ka met iftoy tuno January nya? Agyan ka jay Ilocos? 😊

January?? Nope. We have a year end party sa dec. 3 ng steemit philippines..u wanna join?
Will meet u in Paris manang no mapan ka.
Like mo mag-volunteer sa hostel in Lisbon?? Nalaka met laeng ar-aramidenda. Agluto pancakes for breaky and sa reception, free food and accomodation.

AMA sa discord on wednesday 7-9pm.
Guest and steemph core.

hi, @immarojas am new here on steemit, just came across you.

followed you.

thank you very much.