You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest #2—Winner Announcement For a Free Ticket to SteemFest 2017 at Lisbon!

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

So much love and gratitude for all of the love and support!
Thank You So Much @FirePower for making this possible!
Thanks to @mikepm74 for "pushing this" on me, and rallying friends to the cause!
Thank you Steem Community, @dan, @ned, and all of you beautiful Steemizens!!!!!

I am so amazed by the outpouring of support on this and @quinneaker's contest!

Thank you to @roelandp and the team who is putting together Steem Fest.

This is such an amazing opportunity, and it's almost hard to believe that this is real. My life was very different only a few short months ago, before I joined Steemit. I will forever be grateful for the opportunities afforded here and the relationships I am developing. This is such a great platform that proves the Co-Operative Living Mindset, which I have believed in for so long, but can be hard to create in the "real" world.

Please check out this post I released this morning, an hour or so before this announcement was made! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

Do you have your Elevator Pitch ready for SteemFest2?

Steem On to Steem Fest!

I am, so very much, looking forward to meeting you all at @steemfest !!!!!!!!!!!

and a BIIIIIIIG Shoutout to @discordiant, for being so kind and patient with me.

He taught me so many things, when we met, he was only a week or two newer than me, but he is responsible for my ability to get the information I needed to get off the ground, here.

Sort:  

A big congratulations to the winner! Very deserved! As for myself, I hope I can get my ticket another way, haha!

I really hope you make it to SteemFest. Its going to be amazing. I think these contests will get you some extra support at least.

So do I, so do I, haha!

I'm actually already getting a fair bit of support from the community, not quite enough to make it into Steemfest, but enough to support the hithchhiking to Lisbon and back I reckon!!!

Yes well all it takes is a couple popular posts and your ticket is covered. That was a big part of my intent with the contest was not only to fund a FREE ticket for someone but also get exposure for others who could use it. I am sure you got a lot more followers and votes since the ticket give away contests and that alone will help.

SteemON!

I mean it's not that easy for me to get popular posts, I'm still a tiny minnow floating around the pond, haha!

But the exposure has definitely been helping, thanks a lot for that! It seems more and more people are jumping aboard the Steemit Worldmap too, so that's a very cool thing to see!

Yes there was a lot of attention on those giveaway posts and lots of whale eyes too!

Good Luck!

I believe in you! See you there!

Thank you, see you there!!!

Congrats!
So glad you won as it made my decision less difficult as I really wanted to see you get a free ticket!

See you soon.

SteemOn to SteemFest!

Hey @inquiringtimes ... Congratulation....