You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemfest Ticket Giveaway!

in #steemfest7 years ago

So this is me...@meanmommy33 aka Photography Nomad...and yes, I'm applying! Why, you ask? ...here you go!

Because I am devoted to Steemit since day one! - participating in different teams is only a part of my devotion!

Because I can't afford a steemfest ticket! (I can barely afford a flight probably, which is ridiculously expensive! But if I win, I'll sure buy it, whatever the price!!!-Hotel is booked already -check in: 31/10, check out:04/11- but I can cancel it for free in a week from now if I can't make it...)

Because I wanna meet people and -funny but true- people want to meet me!

Because I will take portraits of Steemians for free!!! :D (promise!)

Because I never won any contest, from the simplest to the most complicated one in 5 months here on Steemit and I've sure participated in quite a few already!

Because I really REALLY want it and doing my best to be there even though @creutzy, my other half and amazing Steemian won't be able to make it!!!! (I'm basically doing this for both of us! -ok, let's not exaggerate haha, maybe not ;) )

*I will have to head back the 4th though, as mentioned, because I'm working that weekend - I don't know if that's ok, if not, totally understandable!

Will I make it? Who knows! But I'll sure steem about it either way!
May the Steem be with me! :D

Sort:  

Upvoted! I hope you make it!

Hotel - check!
Air tickets (oh yes!) - check!
Tried the less expensive possible (via Hamburg) but still a lot in total. So I'm only missing the SF ticket!
I'd be glad if I win it, if not, I'll still be in the city to meet Steemians! :D

Thank you deary! I really hope that too!!! I just have to meet you and the rest of our fellow Steemians! :D Fingers crossed!!

I hope you win!! ,<3 It will be a really great event and very worthwhile.