On my way home

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

Sitting in the lobby ready to start my journey back home. I'm not really looking forward to the countless hours of torture on the tiny chairs, but I'm very excited to go home and see Anka.

I've only slept three hours and believe it or not this was somewhat by design. It is my hope that my tiredness combined with the avoidance of coffee this morning will result in sleep, a feat that until now I've not been able to accomplish while flying.

I keep on thinking, as I'm getting ready to leave this historic place, how important it is for me to remember it. Not only for it's historical richness, which undoubtedly became obvious as we dinned more than a hundred feet underground in the salt mines, but also for the historical blemishes that transpired in these lands.

After talking to so many steemians about the camps, I can't help but to feel that all of us are walking away with renewed convictions for making this world a better place for all humanity, so that things like this never happen again.

I hope that the unpredictability of life strikes again for me soon, in a positive way of course, and gives us the opportunity to get the community back together before 365 days punch the clock. There are talks of an event happening in Austin Texas, and I hope that the volatile market provides me with the green light to make such a trip.

Regardless of everything, even if I was so unlucky as to never get another chance to share with the amazing people I met on this trip ever again, I know that I'm leaving the old continent as a different person, filled with perspective, inspiration and stronger convictions.

So to my new friends, the old ones, the ones who stopped being just avatars and shared with me a drink or two a giant thank you. Not only for being part of my little story, but also for being so amazingly memorable.

Much love

@meno

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

steemfest is always a life changing experience. i'm glad you got to feel that, safe travels. onwards and upwards!

Thank you for the kind words brother

Posted using Partiko Android

Youve had a good few weeks mate in more ways than one. Glad to see that upbeat fella back posting. Safe journey home and best wishes to you :-)

It was great to meet you in person and get real on a few things. Thanks for the discussions and the laughs. See you again soon mate.

Awesome meeting you too brother

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish you a safe trip home, @meno! You are a very kind person and I am so glad to have finally met you in person. Also give Anka a big hug from me, as I really want to get to know her - next time! 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was special meeting you both... <3

Posted using Partiko Android

ahhhh Meno! I wish I could've been there to share a couple of drinks with you in real life! That would have been so fun....... I too hope that the unpredictability of life throws us all together a few more times, and that I will not always be so busy and tired that I cant give some love to this beautiful community revolution. This is still just the beginning right?

It was great to meet you! I wish you safe travels and success until we cross paths again. Godspeed.

awesome meeting you brother!

:)

It was so good to finally meet you in person at Steemfest @meno. You are as wonderful as I imagined you would be and look forward to the next time we meet. What a fun time hanging out with everyone.

likewise brother!!

Safe travels back! I look forward to what the renewed inspiration will bring to this great community as thr ecosystem continues to be built!

Hi, my name is @amayahaley21 and this post has receive a 15.00% upvote. If you would like for me to visit your posts you can delegate 100+ steempower to me and I will visit your posts until you remove your delegation. You can also donate 2+ steem to me and I will visit your posts for 30-days. All Steem earned will be used to help me grow!

This post has received a 25.00% upvote from @aiyanna!

This is an extra way we have decided to give back and award serious bloggers!
Feel free to leave a comment or suggestion to improve the efforts of this bot. Delegation and donations will be used to increase steem power.

This post has received a 15.00% upvote from @teevmoore!

Hi @meno!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.067 which ranks you at #288 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 294).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 255 contributions, your post is ranked at #8.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post has received a 62.50% upvote from @kennybrown!

If you like what I do please consider delegating 100+ steempower to @kennybrown. If you would like to join you can also send 2 Steem to @kennybrown for a 30-day subscription. All revenue will be used to increase the steempower on a monthly basis.

This post has received a 25.00% upvote from @daeshawn!
You deserve an upvote for your post. Keep posting and I'll be around. One upvote deserves another please feel free to upvote this comment if you like what I do.