You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest⁴ updates - New names, heading to Bangkok, get ready for SteemFest Bangkok Bowling Bonanza and Win tickets (new!)

in #steemfest5 years ago

end of the rainy season?

You think ? Lol.....45 mins out of the city ? North around Rangsit Lamlukka perhaps?

Have a great trip :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hey Nathen! I don't know about the specifics of the rain exactly, but I guess you are in Thailand :) I was under the impression it rains some days? When I talk with my suppliers there is heavy storms mixed with ฟ้าหลังฝน? And there is way more rain in October than November according to weather averages? How is it now?

Thanks for your wishes looking forward! We'll be staying in Bang Sue area, so not out of the city for sure, still close to metro / public transport / waterways, but the place we are staying is more laidback with a big garden. As said, its a compromis :) Will you be in Bangkok during SteemFest time?

The end of the rainy season is not easy to predict, but I guess it won't be until December. As we reach the end of the rainy season, it's becoming increasingly rare to have rain all day long (only a few hours and especially at night, at least that's the case here in Phuket) and it's more and more frequent to have several days in a row without it.

Unfortunately, this does not seem to be the case next week when rain and thunderstorms are expected from China. I hope that from Wednesday onwards, the weather will improve as I too will land in Bangkok that day before heading to Tak province on Friday to see my sister-in-law.

Any tips on how to travel to the official hotel for the event from the airpot, please? :)