You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3️⃣-2️⃣-1️⃣-Steemfest! It's Getting Serious: Rehearsing My Presentation

in #steemfest7 years ago

Good luck with the presentation. When I've had to do them I always start with something which is a little fun and humorous before I get into the nitty gritty. It results in breaking the ice and making things not seem so serious. As someone has already said, make sure you have a backup on a thumb drive because this will bring peace of mind. Also, try to get a good night's sleep beforehand because, for me personally, I like to make sure that my mind is as sharp as possible, but ultimately, I think the key is to not be too serious and to try and have fun. Once you've finished your presentation, you'll probably be on a complete high and ready to do more.

Sort:  

Yeah, the icebreaker. I have it :-) If they don't considered it funny, at least I'd be laughing, haha!
Also I'm a sleepaholic who needs at least 8 hours of sleep to be right on track. So practically I always get enough of it :-)

Thanks for the tips. I think I have them all.
Have a great day!