➥Winner's Announcement ♨︎ blueorgy's ☞ STEEMFEST 2 ◇ Ticket Giveaway

in #steemfest2-giveaway7 years ago (edited)

I want to start with that this was a difficult decision and I took it very seriously because I know it means a lot to the people who entered the contest. Although I would love to just give every one of my finalists a ticket, I had to make a choice. Although I did say I would be giving two tickets away, that just wasn't going to work... so I'm making it three 😉 😱

DQmNdBGoddUfBp2SoYdT7uXt4oAKAKqqco7CYSsMaPkRufB_1680x8400.png

Yes You Heard Right 3 Winners!

And yet by expanding it to 3 I still had a difficult time selecting so without further ado, the winners are:

@anomadsoul

I am determined to attend SteemFest2 no matter what! - But I need a bit of your help

Your story was inspiring and you really blew me away with your devotion and great attitude towards life! I am very happy to be awarding you with a ticket to STEEMFEST 2, its well deserved and if you do half of what you say you will, I will be honored to have help sponsor your determined restless nomad journey to STEEMFEST 2 👍 Cant wait to see you in Lisbon!

@teamhumble

Make Mine & @dayleeo dream come true

Lets start with the... here it goes.. honesty 😉 but seriously always a big plus in my book! I can see from your passion that you would 100% be a great addition to STEEMFEST 2! I would be honored to support your big endeavor by awarding you a ticket! That being said this will only be for one ticket, I thought hard about giving both of you and @dayleeo a ticket, but I had several other finalist and it was hard to exclude all of them. I also know that you both will be at STEEMFEST 2, there is no doubt in my mind! I didn't want to miss out in helping you guys close the loop 😀 ! Will be great to see you both in Lisbon!

@karensuestudios

❤️ Entry for BlueOrgy's Steemfest competition (My First DTube VIDEO! 📹) ❤️

You guys are very positive and I absolutely loved the video! You seem to have had a lot of fun making it and your attitude is just refreshing! I would love to see you both you and @acromott at STEEMFEST 2. Sadly I can not award you both a ticket, but I hope this doesn't deter you from making your way to Lisbon. I know you both would be a great addition and with that acroyoga class bring something unique to the table! I know that @saramiller, @everlove and the group would love you guys ;), maybe a duel class is in order?!? Hopefully see you both in Lisbon!!


☞ You guys truly made it a difficult decision with so many great entries into the contest and I'm sorry that I could not award you all a ticket! If you are one of those selected above please comment below (which you obviously will be doing anyway 😜) and we can make contact to figure out your current plan and the ticket logistics 👍


Other Finalists

Damn did they make it a tough choice! Thank you so much for you entries!

@virtualgrowth
https://steemit.com/steemfest2-giveaway/@virtualgrowth/my-steemfest-2-ticket-giveaway-nomination-and-entry

@luzcypher
https://steemit.com/steemfest2-giveaway/@luzcypher/help-send-steemit-open-mic-to-steemfest-2

@art-universe
https://steemit.com/steemfest2-giveaway/@art-universe/looking-for-some-support-to-go-to-steemfest-2-and-why-i-wanna-participate


Don't Give Up

Just because you didn't win this contest doesn't mean you shouldn't go to STEEMFEST 2 its truly going to be epic just take a peak at @roelandp's video below , trust me... it really will be...

Creamy and Delicious!

I want to thank all of you who supported the giveaway posts and hopefully before STEEMFEST is upon us I can do this one more time! Wouldn't that be awesome? ummm Yes!


banner-728-125-leaderboard.jpg


DQmdbhN3y64jrWwLXKbB19rFV1BnrHnnWnZABtn3573Yzdu.gif
1. Go to the Witness Voting Page on Steemit.com
2. Scroll down to #46 blueorgy
3. Simply Click the UpVote Button!

Sort:  

OMG!!!!! 😳😂😝🙃😊😀😬🎉 all these feelings rushing through me right now. Wowwwww I literally yelled for 10 mins straight! Holly cow!!!! I'm still in shock and so excited!! Ahhhhhhhhhh ahhhhhhhh THANK YOU

Congrats!!

:)

Amazing ;)

You're coming! You're coming! You're coming! And I will flyyyy, hahaha
Congratulations, Karen - so well deserved :-)

YAY!!!

See you both there ;-)>

i know that feeling. i'm stoked!! :)

Congratulations!!

Ahhhhhhhhh 😜 be, excited... be, be, excited 😉

Don't lose your voice, unless you already have! I really hope you can both make it out and I knew you'd be a good choice , that reaction says it all! 😀

hahahha I woke up at 4 am because I couldn't sleep! ahhhhhhhhh LOL still freaking out 12 hours later... :) Thank you so much for this wonderful opportunity. Still looking for flights to see if it's in budget.

Good job!

Super congradultions!!!!!

See you at SteemFest2!

yay! Just booked tickets last night EEEKKKK!

oh wow!

ITS ON NOW!!!!!!

hahahhahahhaha congrats!

Did you get round trip flights? Got ur hotel yet?

no hotels... we are trying to see if anyone would be willing to split rooms. If you know of anyone interested in that, let me know! :) On that budget life. But we got flights! If there is a will there is a way ;) Someone wise once told me.. hehe

hahahahaha yes thats right!
Where theres a will theres a way! Focus on the GOAL! ACHIEVE IT!

I am sure there will be people wanting to split rooms. There are a lot of ballers going to SteemFest but also plenty of people on a budget of who will be happy to save 30 a night on a hotel by sharing.

I will find someone for you if you don't first!

aww thanks so much! We are even going to try couch surfing for the first time. Staying in Barcelona for the first couple of days. hehe or find the acro community out there and see if anyone is willing to host us! We teach free acro :)

I love you two!!! Exciting to see you in action, though the video was totally stopping every 3-4 seconds, literally!!! So stoked you're both going to SF2, I know you will. Generating some of my birthday hugs to share with you, and I'm super excited to do some acroyoga there! Congrats!!

OMG OMG OMG OMG! REALLY? THIS HELPS SO MUCH. WE WILL GET @DAYLEEO THERE, WE WILL FIND AWAY! YES! THANK YOU. WOW. just eating breakfast and having coffee. still in shock! :)

!!!!!!!!! YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYY!! best start to the day ever! DAMN! 😱💕

See you in Lisbooooooon - yeeeew!!!
Congratulations :-)

woot woot! :) yes yes! :) looking forward to the hugs!

HUGS all around!

giphy.gif

Congratulations!!

You and @dayleeo are great people and even better Steemians and it will be epic to see you both together at STEEMFEST I am glad I could help make this possible! I know you will both make it, especially with your drive and desire to make a true global connection 😀 Steemit is the place to make these happen daily IMO. Love the animations 😉

thanks so much! fired up now! :)

Yea congrats!!!!!

I am speaking at SteemFest2! See you there!

I am super stoked that you two are going!!! Excited to give you hugs and share a few days of epicness in the flesh!!! Congratulations!

Holy hell I cant begin to explain how hard I was breathing while scrolling down this post @blueorgy. First when I saw the post about 11 hours ago and I thought it was the winning announcement and then when I opened this one only to realize I made the cut!!

Tahnks so much, you truly are doig an amazing job towards the community and damn, 3 tickets!?!?That is amazing!

Congrats to @karensuestudios and @teamhumble, I will be delighted to meet you there.

I am also pleased to see that @luzcypher is also meeting us there, his post was also very good and being him who introduced me to steemit, it will be great to see you again buddy.

Thanks again mate, you rock @blueorgy

Yeeeeeeeeeeew!!! My fingers turned blue since I crossed them too much during the past hours, hahaha
Congratulations, Eric!!! See you in Lisbon, woooop wooop :-)

Yours and mine both!! I still cant believe this! Cant wait to see you there Marly :) wooop wooop!

I AM SOOOOOOOOOOO HAPPYYYY !!!!!!!!!!!

Now let's get to business! Hold on tight airbnb! Hahaha i am thrilled! Thank you for your support fellow ocdbro :)

'holy hell' is a great start to anything. looking forward to seeing ya ALL there. omg. so EXCITE.

This is going to be incredible, i just cant wait to meet you all, we hhave to drink onw or two to celebrate blueorgy's contest right?

absolutely 1000%

Congratulations.!! @anomadsoul you deserve it.

Thank you so much @jheygomez! Are you meeting us there?!

Congratulations!! Felicitaciones!!

You 100% deserve it and you can't relax your breathing now haha don't faint! I can't wait to see all of your posts along your journey and of course meet you at STEEMFEST! Thank you for what you do and continue to be an inspiration to the community, thats all I ask!

Thanks again buddy, i will do nmy best to fulfill all my promises! And yes, this is going to be epic, looking forward to meeting you there and why not, maybe have a celebratory tequila :D

Congratulations to @anomadsoul, @teamhumble, and @karensuestudios and thank you @blueorgy for holding this contest. How exciting!

I will see you guys at SteemFest!

@luzcypher you defiantly had a crazy amount of support and that's an understatement 😉 glad to have had you in the contest! See you in Lisbon!

@blueorgy I see your 3 month old post

So in this week I created some of good post list is below

Post -1 :- 70 amazing facts

2nd :- 7 Wonders of the World ancient (old vs new) by techhelp

3rd:- Interesting Facts About Titanic

Please come and see my posts this is really a good quality posts

Advance thnx for your valuable support

I love my !Originalworks

Here is information for your reader about steem price @steemprice steem

$1.070 USD/STEEM
Volume: 56.8199 BTC, 205687 STEEM / Average Price: 0.00027624
Last Updated Tue Sep 26 05:50:08 2017

OMG. thank you. thank you so much. can't wait to meet you and give you a hug! :) making dreams come true is awesome!

Thank god I'm a hugger, you're not the first person to want to do this, I'll be hugged to death at STEEMFEST it seems... not a bad way to go! ☠️ unless its a 800 pound bear 🐻

HAHAHAH! :) yeah you'll do ok i reckon! :)

Can i join in and make it a group hug @teamhumble? Haha

Ahhhhh!!! ❤❤❤❤❤ ahhhhhhh!!! STIll freaking out!

Love it! Don't lose your voice!!

WOOT WOOT! :)

congrats all winners! great contest blueorgy! see you all in Lisbon!!

Without you none of this would be possible! You're The man!

Thanks buddy looking forward to meet our glorious organizer hehe see you there!!!

@blueorgy !!! Thank you! I can see the loop being closed! Bit by bit!, I don't know what to say except thank you, this makes a big dent in our funds gathering and logistics. So incredibly excited and I'm sure it hasn't even all hit me yet. I woke up to a message from @teamhumble first thing. Just... wow...

tenor.gif

Its like a circle... 😜

-5XHIL.gif

Ohhh it will hit you soon enough, and soon enough we will be sharing a drink in Lisbon! How epic does that sound? I'm happy I was able to put a dent in your funds gathering! Congrats again!

Youre the man! And GIF GAME STRONG! Can't wait for all the epicness that awaits! :D

Great post

:-(

...but congrats to the winners

You were actually right there n the running, I was only going to have 2 other finalist but I think you should be up there as well (added!)! It was a tough choice and sadly not everyone could win but thank you very much for your entries! They did pretty well on there own I see, so I hope those profits help you find your way to STEEMFEST!

Congrats to all the winners. See you all there! Hopefully next year I'll be able to sponsor a similar contest. Way to set the bar high @blueorgy

@gingalicious don't worry about the bar 😉 run whatever sponsorship you can or see fit and it will always be a positive! See you in Lisbon!

@anomadsoul !!!!!!!!!! I can't wait to see you there ! That's just SO AMAZIIIIIINNNG !!!! Let's find an Airbnb together, now :-D).

@blueorgy you rooooock ! I really love the WHY you have selected those guys and having mentionning the WHY in total transparence show your honesty ! I still don't know you, but I already appreciate you! See you at steemfest!

Yay Congradulations everyone!
YAYYY @KARENSUESTUDIOS

EEEEEEEEEEEKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK

😱 EEEKKKK 😜 love it!

I know how hard these kinds of things can be to run and put together. Much kudos to you sir. Thank you for putting this together and thanks for your contributions to the Steemit Community!

I do what I can! Thanks!

What a totally legendary thing to do @blueorgy
The generosity of many on this platform astounds me on a daily basis.
Good luck to the winners, you're gonna have a great time.

giphy-1.gif

😏 Thanks!! "generosity of many on this platform astounds me" and me as well!

I can understand how difficult it must have been to choose a winner. Increasing the number of winners to 3 was a great move on your part. It is these kind of initiatives that make Steemit such a great community, and the best in the online world.

After all, where else can one get paid to post and also get free tickets to go to an international event!

thanks

Congratulations to the winners!! Hoping to meet you all in Lisbon and many many many thanks to @blueorgy for hosting this amazing contest in which the spirit of sharing and giving has been celebrated!

Steem on towards the Steemfest2 party:
celebration.gif

well
i think your decision is right
yeah- all three are really very good in their own ways in steemit.com platform
:)
upvoted

I do think so myself 👍

Hey
Don't mind. buddy

thanks for sharing keep it up

your post is very useful, steady.

This is great news. Well done!

of course it's amazing buddy friend @blueorgy

Congratulations winners!

Very nice @blueorgy ...bless

Congrats to all the winners🎉🎊 @blueorgy im really praying that you organise another give away contest before the event in November. I'm very new to steemit and I see it's potential in helping a lot of citizens of lower income earning countries. I see a fair representation of Nigerians in this community but don't see a lot of Ghanaians(might be wrong). I have therefore decided to bring the gospel of steemit to my countrymen in Ghana.
I can't be a better preacher when I'm not completely initiated into the doctrines of steemit. This is why I would love another chance to win your giveaway contest and come interact with great minds at the top of the steemit food chain.
#steemitghana

Three tickets - wham! You are the man, @blueorgy! Very nice move!!! See you in Lisbon :-)

oooh, niiice! :D congratulations to the winners! :D

Congrats to the winners. I'm so looking forward to being at Steemfest and meeting all these cool people. Thanks for doing this

Me too! Will be an epic time 🤠

I was cheering for @virtualgrowth! I hope I get to meet him anyways...

@blueorgy, you've been on steemit with me since over a year now. You are still doing big things. Good stuff man.....spreading joy. I'm just trying to keep up! :-)

I try my best anyway! 👍

I know how hard these kinds of things can be to run and put together. Much kudos to you sir. Thank you for putting this together and thanks for your contributions to the Steemit Community!

Did you just completely copy what @aggroed had to say? hmm interesting...

Congratulations @blueorgy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulation for the winner, and please please take a lot of photos of steemitfest2 and share with the rest of us, we hope yoy enjoy . Lot thinking and planing how our network would be better.
Best regard @galberto.

This post has received a 0.13 % upvote from @khoa

thanks to: @dang007.@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@----------------------------------------------SEND ANY AMOUNT TO GET AN UPVOTE

well done to the winners :-)

Jeeeeey, congrats @anomadsould ! You made it 😊😊😊

Congratulations @blueorgy!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 9 with $ 204,14

@blueorgy you are awesome and there are obviously quite a few people who are even more grateful for you than I!

Wishing you the best, your karma is good!

I do love to keep my karma on the positive side 😎

A wise move!

An even better investment than crypto currency!

hahahaha

Wow you are into a lot of things - familiar with your great work on #steemitworldmap but obviously you do a lot more!

Visitors to #steemfest might find my 15 blogs on visiting Portugal of interest. They focus on winter long-stays in the Algarve from a Canadian perspective but have a lot of useful info about language, history, culture, etc. This one for example focuses on language:

https://steemit.com/travel/@brightongreg/portugal-6-talking-to-people

And who knows, looking at these posts might encourage some folks to travel outside Lisbon to see other parts of Portugal!

Awesome contest very generous!

Thank you! I do what I can, as often as I can.

Thanks for sharing dude. You always inspire me .

Dear @blueorgy

( awaits auto-response message... :) )

I recently published a blog listing and inviting Steemfest attendees to add a short 'brief' about themselves and a link to a blog (intro or Steemfest related). The goal is to gather a list of 'normal' attendees to potentially provide some connectivity/background before the event.

The blog has had nice feedback from the likes of @timcliff and @lukestokes and I would really appreciate if you could drop me a message (here or in the blog) with any details as per the above.

Thanks very much, and I shall see you at the Festival!

Asher