Added Steem & SBD to USD Conversion to site via Coin Market Cap

UPDATE



Steem.Cards has added a new section to the website. Utilizing a widget from Coin Maket Cap, we have added a widget which allows customers to see the current price of Steem and SBD price compared to USD. Unfortunately, this solution does not have a calculator yet, but it gives you an opportunity to do the math before shopping. I have not added Euros or GPB yet. I'm working with Coin Market Cap to get an actual calculator. Please understand that this conversion is for information purposes only.

DISCLAIMER
There will be a slight variation +/- 2% when purchasing because the formula we use calculates USD to Steem/SBD to BTC

I hope this helps streamline your shopping experience at STEEM.CARDS

Sort:  

Hey, so I went to the site and noticed the thing up top:

VISA & AMAZON TERMS OF SERVICE (TOS) UNDER REVIEW - ALL UNFULFILLED ORDERS WILL BE REFUNDED IN THE MANNER IN WHICH THEY WERE PAID. STORE WILL BE TEMPORARILY PAUSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE.

We were waiting for a Visa actually, like going back over a month, back when SBD was higher (about $5 or $6).

Hopefully people will have the option of receiving store credit or a different gift card for the amount they purchased?

(When people purchase with SBD, they think they're converting out of it. And it wouldn't really be a 'refund' to send back less value.)

Thats amazing you guys are the best! What a great addition :)

When xbox cards will be probably available in germany?

Still working to get more international approval. We have Amazon.de gift cards that can be used to purchase XBOX Deutschland. I honestly think that Microsoft cards can be used in any country, but I recommend checking beforehand.

Extraordinary! Keep up the good work. @ironshield

Cool.

Tried to e-mail you (Ryan), but got a return email not sent.

Just wondering when my giftcard code will arrive.
@steemgiftcards Order 1262

Cheers!

Keep up the good work!

@steemgiftcards
Order status said Fulfilled
Received email saying Shipping Status Updated.
The email does not contain a code yet.
What do I do?

i ordered a $500 steem visa card a couple days ago but i have not received any confirmation yet that it is being mailed out or even processed. the steem transfer went through to you already. how long does it take to get notified that the card is being processed and shipped? i did send an email asking yesterday but didnt get any response.

I have tried to be very nice and patient with you about this matter but it has been 21 days now and still no confirmation or contact from you about what is going on with my $500 visa credit card I purchased and paid for. I feel you have stolen my money now and I am reporting you to the FTC, BBB, and police for fraud and theft and any other agency I can find. You have ignored my every attempt to contact you on this matter and refused to either send me the $500 credit card I ordered or give me a full refund. I have complete records of my purchase and payment transaction and will be sending them to the authorities as evidence. I am also announcing on steemit and elsewhere that you have stolen from me and refuse to make any effort to correct the issue.

Interesting.

I have a similar issue, and now noticed the thing on the top of their site:

VISA & AMAZON TERMS OF SERVICE (TOS) UNDER REVIEW - ALL UNFULFILLED ORDERS WILL BE REFUNDED IN THE MANNER IN WHICH THEY WERE PAID. STORE WILL BE TEMPORARILY PAUSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE.

Seems really suspicious, like they take SBD/Steem when it's high (exchange to USD for all we know), and then "refund" you with less value.

And if SBD went up instead, "oh, here's your gift card"

Seemed really scammy to me when I saw that on the site. Benefit of the doubt of course (and I commented here asking if we could be refunded with a different gift card instead). Reading your message I'm inclined to be more suspicious lol. We'll see what they say.

its been over a month and no response from emails or twitter or here or even on his facebook from what others said. i gave him 130+ steem for a $500 card. and never got it. it was the final $500 payment for my new recumbent bicycle. had to give up on it and go with a cheaper model. i am riding it from DC to CA in May-July. couldnt wait any longer to get prepped and do some practice rides. pisses me off i couldnt get the bike i initially wanted because of this scammer.

Really sorry to hear that. Well, I love cycling and have gone on touring rides myself, and I followed you. I'll keep my eyes out for your posts and try to upvote some of the scam pain away.

It's too bad you can't give people the benefit of the doubt. Like you know what you're getting into when you try a new service, but it's too bad some people actually have nothing better to do than fraud a few bucks from someone.

Makes it more difficult for honest people who want to start something, because everyone has to be so suspicious.

I feel like there may be a decent chance you get your Steem back (it just won't be worth as much as when you thought you were spending it). I think that may end up being his scam. Like by "refunding" he's legally covered, in which case we'd at least only be scammed for like half or 2/3 of the amount lol

Or maybe not even that lol, but ya I'll join you in reporting to authorities etc if he doesn't make things right.

thanks. the bike i got will work and i do like it. as long as i get the steem back im not to upset but i don't think i will. right now it's all about getting prepped for my long bike ride :)