You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #STEEMGIGS: I will be teaching the newbies on how to effectively start with #steemit starting with their intro

in #steemgigs6 years ago (edited)

Even those who recently joind steemit have definitely seen the #steemgigs tag floating around. But many steemians have not an idea what a steemgig really is.
Steemgigs is an idea conceptualized and started by @surpassinggoogle. There could be someone who had the concept before, but at this point, all the credit goes to @surpassinggoogle.
The idea is based on gigs from Fiverr, which is why not that many people have an understanding of it. Fiverr is an online marketplace where you can get frerlance services. Services are listed based on the niche and each freelancer creates what is called a gig to describe the service that he/she offers. Anyone who needs that particular service can then buy it directly from the freelancer of choice.

Sort:  

Yes, I am on Fiverr. I got paid to tweet hahaha :-D

Thank you for this additional info its clearer now to me esp about the gig part, I already know about who is behind this amazing platform thar is why I am trying to support him.