IT'S NEVER TOO LATE TO DREAM AGAIN

in #steemgigs6 years ago (edited)

Dreams? What are they? Others say it gives us meaning in life. It gives you a reason to stand up, keep on fighting and hope for tomorrow. But what if those dreams are being shattered by the people that surround you and the ones that are the reason why you have that certain dream.

10502219_262255517314123_1780580874832565550_n.jpg

When I was young like around 8 years old, I was a huge dreamer. I dreamt of seeing the beauty of the universe and being able to walk on the moon. Even until now, just the idea of it gives me excitement and shivers. Then, I was told I couldn’t make it and I believed in it. I was told to never dream big so that I would never fall hard. I thought that they are right. “How can I accomplish that?” I asked myself. That was just so huge for me. So, I decided on dreaming another dream which was to travel around to world, see the people and the beauty that it can offer. Then again, I was told I couldn’t make it. I was told that it will cost so much and I just don’t have money to support that dream. And again, I did believe it. So, I said to myself that I will just look for another dream.

When I was in high school, I didn’t know that a cruel world existed. Identity crisis, peer pressure appeared. All I wanted was acceptance and appreciation. Yet, I received the opposite. I was bullied. I was bullied for my color and physical appearance. I was always compared to my friends that were pretty and intelligent. It hit me so hard and started doubting myself. No, I started hating myself.

10410143_260988394107502_8512784483077762942_n.jpg

I never believed in myself and in my dreams. So, I just stopped dreaming and was okay with what life has to offer. Until I come to a post of @surpassinggoogle. It moved me. Not just I, but it touches many souls of those who have been given the privilege to read it. It reminded me that I should never hate myself. That I am awesome and genius in my own special way. Others may not approve it but who needs their approval? As long as I am doing what is right, what can make me happy, what can help the world a better place to live in, everything will be okay. It helped me to realize that there is nothing such as an impossible dream. It can be done when you believe it can be.

Photos are mine

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Thanks I've never needed anyone's approval every decision I make is my own every road I take I take responsibility no regrets Steam on

What a great pose wow ...

Continue dreaming,hoping and fighting.

Loved how you said at the very end: "It can be done when you believe it can be." I learnt a very important lesson in life that your dreams, passions and goals have to be totally independent of what others will say or think about it. TOTALLY. Because it is YOUR life, not theirs and YOU have the full responsibility for it. I loved how Leo from Actualized.org said: "Opinions are like ghosts, they will only become real once you will start believing them." We should choose wisely who to listen to. :)

Thank you for a very open post, looking forward to your next ones

No one has privy to your dreams, they are yours and yours alone. Think big, dream big and work towards actualizing it. Dreams without actions, are still dreams.

And yes, @surpassinggoogle is amazing, already voted!

nice post for thank you very much for shareing by@ bhabykat

thanks for sharing a good post........ i like your every post...........i waiting your next post......♦@bhabykat

Big dreams are always tried to be smashed by the ones who don't dare to dream big. I am a dreamer myself since I am a child and unfortunately most people around me told me that I could not ever reach them so I better dream smaller dreams or drop them at all. I also got bullied and started to hate myself. I guess we have pretty much in common.
Let me tell you: The ones who try to destroy your dreams only are afraid to dream themselves. And they can not bear it to see other ones dream big and do everything to reach their goals. It just hurts them and their scared mind which keeps them away from dreaming big themselves. I experienced that they who are the most unhappy and unsatisfied with life are the ones who judge you the most for dreaming big. The brave ones who follow their hearts will always encourage you to try your best to fulfill your dreams. Why? Because they rather try and fail that burry their dreams due to a bad mindset. If you really want something, you can reach it! Believe me, you're fighter. I can feel it! And I am sure you have everything you need to reach your goals within you! :)

Keep on dreaming. It's dreamers who change the world for the better, not cowards :)

And you are a dreamer, and a very brave one!!! :)

Be blessed and keep on being special! :)

Best wishes :)

@bhabykat I was quite amazed when I read about your first dream because I dream the same when I was at the same age. I always wanted to be an astronaut. But later I realize it was too big for me. It was who I want to be before the world told me me who I will be. But things don’t end when our dreams fail. We can always dream again and create path to that dream. I hope you are doing well in your journey.

It's a good thing you're realizing new things, I'm sure you'll go places.
We need more people like surpassinggoogle on this platform, just went throw several posts.
Keep us the good work @surpassinggoogle

Keep on dreaming and dreaming high is not bad. It doesn’t cost any penny to dream! Keep it on!

don't let anyone stop you from dreaming dear!

We are all responsible for making our dreams come true. At my age, I am still dreaming of things that would seem impossible and at times we get discouraged by people. But we can't let people dictate how our lives should turn out. Everything in our life is shaped by our choices.

To dream with faith and when you claim it already before having it, is really a fulfillment. Keep on dreaming and never get tired of it. You are an inspiration and with the help and full support of surpassinggoggle, then we can achieve what he is right now. Keep on steeming!

ganda nice post

Dreams make us who we are. Nice post

"I'm a newbie and I make poetry and stuff in English and Tagalog. I would really appreciate it if you give me a time and visit and read my crafts. Thanks :)"

Don't stop believing in yourself. Great blog @bhabykat, I look forward to your motivational blog.. ^^

excellent photography

Great post, keep on dreaming!

Dreams dont turn to dust! live your dream :)

thanks for sharing your informative and valuable post

If this isn't me. Love this!

Hoping soon @surpassinggoogle can identify me also friend.thanks for the great information.

Good style photo.and have a nice day.👄👄👄👄👄

Good post, I like your post.

Always bya ko tel dai.. no surrender ..keep steeming.. dream high.

The ability to believe is one of the greatest gifts that were given to us. Thanks for this post po! Cheers!

I just joined this community and seeing @surpassinggoogle handle making headline here and there made me goggle him, I was astonished by what I saw, am talking of a whole two hours reading from the well of knowledge of a guy, Awesome.

I so much love the background of your pictures don't mind me am a farmer.

keep on dreaming,. never mind the crowd stops you.

Brainy po. Thanks for sharing very inspirational.