Pacific Development Cooperative: Wood Workings Livelihood and Services

in #steemgigs6 years ago (edited)

28233620_1747177185343021_1583316074_n.jpg

This is my father

Good day everyone! Today I want to share with you this wonderful earning opportunity for those who are doing business in furniture or for those who are skill wood workers that needs a job or needs help marketing their wood products. The name of the organization is Pacific Development Cooperative. This Cooperative is located in Surigao del Sur. Here are some of the products they produce:

28233558_1747179042009502_1333838688_n.jpg

Wooden mortars

28236418_1747179012009505_1753035323_n.jpg

"kalesa" themed sofa set

28381054_1747179045342835_1870011725_n.jpg

Wooden Vase

28381604_1747178982009508_611834435_n.jpg

Dining table

28313224_1747178972009509_612921208_n.jpg

Miscellaneous figurines

There are many products to choose from there are coffee set, rice bowl, chopping board and other furnitures like sofa set. Prices depends on the size and the design of the furniture. Price range from 1,000 Pesos (20 USD) to 80,000 Pesos (1,600 USD). Most of the wood workings are made from Mangkono Iron Wood which is one of the hardest and sturdiest wood in the world.

My mother, younger brother and father works in this cooperative. They work as skilled workers although my dad only does the finishing part due to health issues. Working in the cooperative have greatly helped our family as it gives as sufficient earnings to sustain our family whenever I can't send money at home or other business ventures are not working too well.

If you are interested in any of the wood works or special orders you may contact me so that I can coordinate with my mother and brother.

#philippines #ironwood #hardwood


U5ds3t3YaLES1K7T2fF5UeLh83XwkNc_1680x8400.png

If you have not done so please consider "steemgigs" as one of our witnesses, simply vote here using steemconnect. WHY? search for @surpassinggoogle it is his witness account. As other spread hate, fear and uncertainty rooted in greed. He spread love, compassion, generosity and patience to all even to his detractors.

Sort:  

Those are great wood works. I think those are far more superior products than those bought in homedepot or Ikea. Maybe you can bring the people in that cooperative and share the process how they do it and they can get customers here in steemit. Maybe we can convince them also to accept SBD/STEEM if they get to know Steemit.

Hi. Sweetheart.
I need your help.
I am in bad financial position due to my 19 days in hospital. And I will not forget it I need your help. Just I need some high upvotes to my comments from your end as many as you like. I need really help. Please.

Yes @ankarlie I am will bring my whole family to steemit! I just hope they will be able to understand it. Maybe if you train them like what you did maybe they will.

Great Works!! god bless him

Thank you! God bless you also.

I admire people who work with wood - especially if they are talented. Every piece of furniture, bowl etc., they produce and sell, is one less piece of rubbish made out of chemicals that poison our world.

The best of it is that, from those I know, all of them work with wood because they love it. That is a wonderful gift from our world to us.

Oh the workers in that cooperative are very talented. Yes I agree with you I think works made out are far superior in terms of quality, safety and sustainability.

Woodworks, if you cut some trees just make sure you plant at least 10 back to nature :) I like the vases it looks like ceramic which flashes real shiny features! Though once it fell, hahaha still intact :)

Yes we are required plant trees when we cut them although there are enough fallen trees that we can use due to typhoons and other natural circumstances.

Thanks for letting me know. At least I was able to portray my love for nature and keeping the balance of the environment with that notice. Yes we need to utilize those trees being cut off naturally by typhoons and floods.