#STEEMGIGS: (TIL(Today I Learned)) — (TIL) Today I made my first ever wedding invitation for free

in #steemgigs6 years ago

Today I was able to make a legit wedding invitation card for my brother-in-law who is getting married this coming June 23, 2018. My wife said that her brother needs some help in lay-outing, editing and coming up with a simple wedding invitation idea. So I responded and made one for them.



They visited our home and we started planning and editing the invitation using Photoshop. We came up with mixed Ideas from the invitation samples we searched then we started making the invitation card. It is just a simple editing using the Photoshop application

After some revisions and editing we printed the layout I made using a specialty paper from Sterling. Although the original design we planned was a semi transparent one so that the picture will be visible behind the printed invitation, we bought the wrong paper so we just continued printing with it. Then we started making the actual invitation cards with ribbons attached. We made 50 pieces of invitation cards all by ourselves.


Here are the photos of our finished wedding invitation cards:

This is the outside design without the ribbon attached.


This is the outer style with the ribbon already attached. It is a simple folding invitation card for the simple wedding celebration of my brother-in-law and her bride for their special day.


When you open the invitation card, you will see the invitation letter itself. The paper should have been a semi transparent one but we bought a wrong paper so you will not see the couple's picture until you turn into the next page.


This lovely couple is the supposed to be visible background of the invitation letter.


Regardless of the wrong paper bought, the outcome of our mini project is still so beautiful. A simple minimalist yet lovely wedding invitation for the perfect couple who will be taking their vows this coming June of 2018.


I am happy and honored that I rendered my service for free and I am part of the process of making this wedding a successful one. :)


I will also be rendering my service here in steemgigs later on. Thanks for reading Yay!



Visit https://steemgigs.org now, to use it for free
Sort:  

Too awesome. Thank you

Agree with you sir... it's really beautiful.😊

Very cool! keep it up

I love the designs and also the packaging, it makes a lot of sense. No one will see that without attending the programme, lol

Great job! ..

You did a really wonderful work.👌

Congratulation in advance to your brother in law! Great job and what you learn will always be your edge to success

Yes, it is indeed very nice. :) :)

for a first timer, that looks extra! you are talented, keep it up!