Micro computers

in #steemgigs6 years ago

I had a delivery today from @steddyman, who I found via @slobberchops. I knew he made Raspberry Pi cases that look like old computers and I had to have at least one. I've owned both a BBC Micro and an Amiga 500, so I decided to get both. I don't actually have a Pi to put in them, but they look so cool anyway. The details are great. I'm very impressed. The Pi B at the back is just for scale.

Cases

@steddyman was good enough to accept SBD for these to boost his new account. I suggest you talk to him if you want on of these cases.

I do intend to get another Pi some time. I have a few things I want to try.

Steem on!

I'm Steve, the geeky guitarist.

I'll buy guitar picks for Steem Dollars

Get some passive income with Mannabase

If this post is over seven days old you can vote up one of my newer posts to reward me.

Spam comments may be flagged. Beware of the Commentphant!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing these with the community Steve and I am glad they arrived safely.

I am happy to accept SBD for them if anybody else wants one of the cases I have listed on retropicases.com.

Wow, that's cool. Does he also have MSX2 Sony HitBit ? ;)

Hi. Not yet, but I will be making an MSX based one soon. I had a couple of MSX machines (Toshiba and Sony) in my collection.

Cool :) Great artwork it is...so detailed !!

Thanks a lot. They are a labour of love so take me quite a while to get them just right.

Doesn't look like it, but you could ask. It looks like a lot of work goes into the design. Check out his site.

Yes I think so, it look's really detailed... And cool such old school design for a new technology :) I will check it out !

You can see how far the development of 3d printing is going, great work... wow...

Very cool cases. I don't have any cool cases like that but I do run a BBS on a Raspberry Pi if any one remembers what that is.

How fun! Those are really cool. I had an old Tandy, forget the model number.

That's a pretty sweet setup. I'm trying to run mine on solar power.

20180501_132323.jpg

I got it to run on solar, It runs all day just fine, at night it dies after about 4hrs. Not bad though.

So cool! I need the Atari ST version Santa!

you do nice work ............keep it up
resteemed

wow,,,, bagus alat itu

A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing these with the group Steve

Wow that's a wonderful setup. I really loved it.