A night with terry- there is no light at the end of the tunnel. There is light in the tunnel

in #steemgigs6 years ago

I am not one that enjoys long talks, motivational speech and sad stories, but at evening with @surpassinggoogle changed it all.
Screenshot_20180501-021334.png

It was just an evening of fun @air-clinic discord channel with @klynic as the wonderful host and we were talking about pick up lines, I never knew @surpassinggoogle was in our midst, and we were all having fun, playing lovely music and laughing with one another then @surpassinggoogle was asked to give his final words to us, I wanted to leave but something in me decided to stay, because initially I disliked Terry..
Screenshot_20180501-015815.png

He started to talk, and I must say the last time I heard so much wisdom from anyone was when I spoke with my dad. Surprisingly he started with nothing, he had no educational qualifications but he had vision. He knew his calling.

Screenshot_20180501-020531.png
He's main aim on steemit is to make everybody a winner, when someone said, "Terry there is light at the end of the tunnel" he replied "no, there is light in the tunnel" as a person who was loosing hope at the moment, those words gave me life, I must confess. He wants to help a lot of people that are sad, hence his tokens, but I am yet to understand that part yet.

He shared his pains with us, and I swear I cried a little, believe it or not, I she'd tears, he was stronger than we thought and at the same time he needs our help through prayer of any sort.

I can't possibly say all. That happened last night, but @surpassinggoogle Terry ajayi, you are a great man.

Special thanks to @menoski, @emekasegun, @klynic and so many names I can't remember, y'all deserves some accolades

Sort:  

Life is full of ups and downs

It was an evening that I will always remember. @surpassinggoogle is a man with a big heart.

Thanks @xplore for sharing an amazing hangout with @surpassinggoogle at @air-cliinic.

Indeed, there's a light in the tunnel. For 5 decades of my life, for all the pains and heartaches, God was with me to lift me up until now. Yes, there is light in the tunnel. I am still fighting. At my age, I am still useful. With Steemit, I can still share what is inside my heart (such a relief) and earn too.

Great.. I guess I missed the show...

Me too missed last night show cos of work today..

For someone who has cast aside his own problems to put light in the tunnel

Only a few will believe he is broken, many people believe @surpassinggoogle doesn't have problems they don't know that he cast his own aside to focus on ours

That what qualifies him to be a great man

It's pained me to see that I missed such a great chance I was even less busy I can't wait for the next opportunity

He's main aim on steemit is to make everybody a winner, when someone said, "Terry there is light at the end of the tunnel" he replied "no, there is light in the tunnel" as a person who was loosing hope at the moment, those words gave me life, I must confess. He wants to help a lot of people that are sad, hence his tokens, but I am yet to understand that part yet.

He shared his pains with us, and I swear I cried a little, believe it or not, I she'd tears, he was stronger than we thought and at the same time he needs our help through prayer of any sort.

I can't possibly say all. That happened last night, but @surpassinggoogle Terry ajayi, you are a great man.
Hmmmmm tears roll down from my eyes when i read that part.he had no education qualification but he has vision.a man with vision has everything.
He have been supportive and helping people on this platform.am proud to say it because am.one of does he have been supporting

He imparted his torments to us, and I swear I cried a bit, trust it or not, I she'd tears, he was more grounded than we thought and in the meantime he needs our assistance through supplication of any kind

He indeed has a large heart.

Brotherly i was really inspired while listening to him that night. @air-clinic thanks for bringing him on

And you didn't call me..

You wicked oh.
Me that was already falling for you cos u said u lonely..
Now, I pick myself up.

@optamabu see another heartbreak again from @xplore lol...

@xplore case is different from ours biko