Buy Steem power

in #steemhelp8 years ago

I'm a total noob, But I don't understand the Buying Steem power function.

How do you even go about buying Steem power? I don't understand the whole barcode thing, I guess I'm a total noob about this kind of stuff.

Sort:  

If you have Bitcoin or other altcoins it is easy to get Steem:

https://steemit.com/steem-tutorials/@psylains/steem-tutorials-2-how-to-buy-steem-and-transfer-them-to-steemit

There may be other ways, but if you don't even have Bitcoin, it's probably a good idea to get some ;)

Thank you for this! I don't have Bitcoin right now! I definitely will get some haha. This is a totally new experience for me.

These are excellect tutorials on all 3 ways to buy STEEM. I've used the one detailing how to buy STEEM on Bittrex and transfer to my steemit account and it worked flawlessly.

In order to buy steem you must have a cash or other cryptocurrency with you. Various stack exchange like [Changelly] (https://changelly.com) allow you to exchange steem for bitcoin and you can easily convert bitcoin to your local currency or keep that bitcoin in your bitcoin wallet. :)

Wow this post is 2 years old! I came across this post through a google search. I'm pretty sire you already have your answers. It's my turn lol.
It wi be my 7th day in steem and there's a pending payout ready in an hour.

I want to buy steem to increase power but i dont know when is the right time. I dont intend to cash out anything.

I don't know if anyone can read this post. Just posting it out there in case someone will advise.

Thanks for reading!

now it's MY turn - how did you get to 52 power? did you buy steem power?