You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Time To Make a Move! Witnesses, dApp Developers, Communities, Steem Front-end Providers: Unite for STEEM Liberation!

in #steemhostiletakeover4 years ago (edited)

commit to burning their stake in the original STEEM chain, and have a zero balance of SP, STEEM and SBD by a certain deadline.

Why should I do that? That is a stupid authoritarian demand. No Bitcoin or Etherium fork demanded something that stupid.

I stopped reading at that point because your envision blockchain is just as authoritarian as @justinsunsteemit blockchains.

Sort:  

It's a straight out token swap to acticate you new chain funds. Extreme? Yes. Possible? Yes. Likely to work? Probably not. But it has openned up a fair amount of debate.

Calling the entire new chain authoritarian and stupid based on that single requirement is stupid in itself.

You want to force your will onto other people instead of giving people the right and liberty to chose for themselves — as every other blockchain spilt I know of did.

And thinking of it a little more: It's not even necessary. If @justinsunsteemit gets control over the chain he most likely make a token swap for TRON. The old STEEM token is likely to be gone anyway.

And speaking gone: What stops me from selling my STEEM or transferring it into newly created account before the deadline? You said it yourself:

Likely to work? Probably not.

BTW: If you look at my other comments I made in recent time: I'm in favour of a blockchain split. It's probably the only way forwards. It's just your “burn your steem” demand I oppose.

To too much a libertarian to accept such demands.