You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemhouse Publishing: Richmond VA, Author Events, and Great Ideas

in #steemhousepub5 years ago

Oops, 24 hours to get up from my 80% voting power. Sorry I upvoted this one prematurely. CONGRATULATIONS on the book tour and publishing ventures and looking forward to more details on new kinds of reader involvement! I'm still loving the Kindle Highlights shared to Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, even though I stopped sharing, because Amazon purged every review I ever wrote and still hasn't restored my "privilege" of investing my time writing reviews, promoting authors whose books I bought via Amazon. They are punishing so many other people for whatever unspecified "violation" I committed.

Sort:  

I am still furious about what Amazon did to you, one of their finest Vine Voice reviewers. You are not wrong to be outraged by this.

I'm still outraged by the SEED trailer contest!!! And yet we continue to do business with Amazon. The behemoth has us in its maw.