You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mosaeek - Make video response on top of any video

in #steemhunt5 years ago

Wow this is so interesting idea! I've not yet tried to make my own video, but watched several interactive videos from the website. I really like the concept, but one thing it may need to be improved is about the way of playing reply videos. I have to keep clicking the pin buttons to see the replies, and many times the video get rewinded or forwarded.

Why don't you make a little button saying "auto play"? If so, the video will play automatically all the reply videos together so that I don't need to be bothered to keep clicking the pin icons.

Anyway I love the concept and can see great fit with video creators!

Sort:  

Hi, you are totally right, for both of your points :

  • for the time jump, the idea around it was to allow viewer to quickly consume the replies on a video, while still providing a context on the main video but this should jump only on this specific usage, as discovering a video by the video replies let on it. Now as it is implemented is more disrupting the viewing experience than anything else. So thanks for bringing this on the table :)
  • And for the autoplay, I'm myself lacking at lot this feature, and we had deep talk about it with one of our community member from our discord channel, and I think his view on this is quite nice actually. To wrap his idea : autoplay should be default on all replies on the main video, then if the creator of the main video replied to a reply, then it should auto play. If other people replied to a reply , the user would have to click on this 2d level reply to play it.