You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beyond Burger - World's first plant based burger-doesn't taste like plants

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Food science can be very interesting. I would be interested to try it and I think if they did make plants actually taste like meat (which isn't beyond what we've thought we could do before with science) that would be pretty awesome. However, my experience with trying vegetarian versions of meat in the past out of curiosity (and my experience with tofu as well), has made me a bit wary of vegetarian food (as in stuff like meat replacements etc, not meals that just naturally don't have meat in them) as I didn't find it to be that nice. This seems closer to true food science I'm guessing than what went into what I tried though, and making things taste like other things is interesting, so it could be a cool thing.

That said I'd hope that they share with people exactly what is in it because meat and hormones etc aren't the only things that can be "bad" for people in food. There are diets for health problems etc that restrict certain vegetables for example and they would need to know what was in the food.