Firefox Send - A way to send large files to someone privatly and free

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

Firefox Send

A way to send large files to someone privatly and free


Screenshots

Capture1.JPG


Hunter's comment

This site allows you to send big files to other people. The files are automatically encrypted when you upload them. Its pretty simple to use, just upload your file and send the other person the download link, the file will be automatically deleted after 24 hours and Nobody will know whats in the file except you and the person you sent it to. And best of all, it's completely free!


Link

https://send.firefox.com/


Contributors

Hunter: @crypt-skip



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Hi @crypt-skip,

Thanks for your hunt. I’ve reviewed and approved it. The hunt is on.

Thanks buddy! I am loving this hunt stuff

Really is this possible to send large file using this site? This is a real problem of many of us so it could be useful for all.

Yes it is, I used it before, I sent a 1.7GB file to a friend of mine, no issues or problems, the upload took a little time, but that's to be expected.

Very useful review! This sure beats having to zip a big file, then the person having to receive it on the other end having to unzip it. And I'm like you, I can't believe it is free! This is definitely going on in my bookmarks.

Cool, I also forgot to mention in the review that there is no sign up required!

oh I didn't know such thing exists! pretty cool and it's super fast 👍🏻

Yes it is, there are a lot of companies out there that want to charge for this service, the fact that they do it for free is amazing!