Chapul - High Protein Bars Made from Crickets!

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

Chapul

High Protein Bars Made from Crickets!


Screenshots

Screen Shot 2018-05-24 at 12.28.07 PM.png

41LLcFAL+RL.jpg

158661_1.jpg


Hunter's comment

Say what you want, I'm SO down with this. As long as we're keeping production sustainable, and ultimately good for the cricket population, the idea of alternate sources of proteins is something we're going to face sooner or later, the way we're farming meat is not only unethical in my opinion, but it's definitely ruining the planet (not in my opinion, that part is a fact).

Why crickets you ask??

"Chapul cricket protein powder is a minimally-processed, clean protein that contains all the essential amino acids for healthy muscle growth and development. Crickets do not contain the negative phytoestrogens that are in soy, and are more digestible than whey protein and other meat substitutes. Cricket flour also contains good Omega 3 fatty acids and many essential nutrients that are often lacking from most plant proteins, especially Vitamin B12 and Bioavailable Iron. "-source

Would you try these? I would in a heartbeat..or should I say, in a leg chirp! ;)


Link

https://chapul.com/?ref=steemhunt


Contributors

Hunter: @dayleeo



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com


Originally posted on HeyDayle ⚡️ The Blog. Steem blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Sort:  

Pros:

  • all about that protein life.
  • absolutely happy to set myself up for the future food
  • super convenient to throw into a GO bag

Cons:

  • i just have to get over that initial notion that they 'crunch' when i bit into one.

Haha or that the legs and or wings would get stuck in your throat ... lol too far?

At least they are Kosher

hahah hey! that is something! good catch! ;)

I don't eat meat, but I could imagine eating bugs. I'll have to look out for some

if you get to em before I do, I'm expecting a full report! ;)

But what does it taste like? 😲

haha! I have no idea, although they do have flavors, like chocolate ect, I may have to order a case from amazon and see for myself! 😆

Well it sure seems sustainable. Good luck with adoption though.

adoption won't be a problem when we have no other choice! ;)

Pro:

  • High protein
  • No need to catch and grill the crickets yourself
  • Anything that potentially confuses cricket fans is de facto a pro

Con:

  • Vegans are going to hate you for popularizing this
  • Name sounds like a crap kebab shop

haha fair point with that kebab shop bit! Personally, I think id prefer my crickets steamed, cricket dim sum perhaps, has a great ring to it ;)

Congratulation! Your hunt was ranked in 24th place on 25 May 2018 on Steemhunt.

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on: