You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemhunt Initiates Account Based Voting Ranking System

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

appreciate the effort (despite it means losing SP advantage for me in this game.. ^_<) and this is certainly a very difficult job to certify true appreciation for the product.

however, regarding point 1, pls clarify what you mean by "voting power"? I think a more reasonable measure would be the realized voting power (i.e. the real percentage of your full power) but not the intended percentage - for instance, if my VP is now at 70% of its full capacity and I choose to vote with 50% (of current level), that means I actually vote with 70*50%=35%. So, I will suggest using 35% instead of 50% as the weigh. If not, then people can vote a lot and still maintain its impact at 100%.