Memrise - User Generated Learning Application

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Memrise

User Generated Learning Application


Screenshots

F70DDCD8-ABF3-4913-A2EB-6E8BD9DC4EEB.png

2BA7422A-17EE-4C6F-982D-8E46DB23942E.png

9958F7F9-A39E-4616-898A-235842C5296F.png

8F592E94-DF2F-46CF-BA25-0B6BA96A61A8.png


Hunter's comment

Memrise is a great language acquisition app that I have been using for several years in various different languages. It is a self study application that can help users learn over 20 different languages from across the globe.

Memrise uses flashcards, videos, audio files in a way that helps users do more than just memorize a few words.

There are over 150 language courses available for beginners to advanced learners.

Whether you are just going on a business trip or relocating to a new country with a different first language, memrise likely has a language course for you.

I have used Rosetta Stone in the past and memrise reminds me of this, only you don’t have to invest a lot of money to use it. Memrise is free for all users but has in-app purchases available where you can expand your learning.

Memrise won the overall best app in the google play store in 2017 so it is making waves across the globe. They are always coming out with new tools and the app is very user friendly.


Link

https://www.memrise.com


Contributors

Hunter: @jasonshick



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Sorry 😅, it seems like this hunt didn't meet our Steemhunt's Guideline within this section,


Reason

9. No Duplication Allowed

Steemhunt does not allow the same product to be posted twice. The website automatically checks the URL, but it is still your responsibility to check that the product has not been posted earlier. If your product has already been featured from the same brand, the duplication is allowed only when:

  • The product is a newer model (V2) or has been majorly updated from the original one.
  • They are both main products (not accessories or sub-products).

If you think your hunt have a substantial reason to be verified or you’ve updated your post on Steemhunt (by clicking the "edit" button), please comment below or appeal at our Discord channel, here under #mod-joannewong. Thanks 😊

Hi Joanne, I agree having duplicates is not a good idea. How do I go about avoiding this in the future. I joined your telegram group to look for information but it was very active, and then I was told to go check out discord. Is there a database of all approved hunts so I can personally double check before posting? since nothing came up when I put in the url I was under the assumption it was a new find. This has turned out to be a wasted post for the most part. A little clearer guidelines and/or place to find everything would be nice going forward.

Hi @jasonshick, are you online at the steemhunt discord now? It is easier to chat from there.​

I have not joined the discord group as of yet, I am currently using my phone, only have discord on my PC. Can you please send me the discord invite here? I will reach out to you when I have joined

Here you go (https://discord.gg/hQmTDhz), after you join you may go to my channel which is #mod-joannewong.

that's awesome, bookmarking this too because I was using a few diff language apps but all cost imho too much with not immediate results I'd need in real time situations

Yeah it is a great app, I have used it to study Korean and Chinese. This post was just testing outing one of the first SMT's going to be released on the platform, @steemhunt. You should head over to the site and check it out if you're interested about anything to do with tech and gadgets. You can also delegate SP and receive tokens or you can also upvote posts on the platform and receive tokens. Pretty cool idea, even though my product didn't qualify, (as mentioned above). Anyways, check out steemhunt.com and join in the fun

This memrise is a nice app for those who want to learn different languages. I've bookmarked it for future reference, thanks for the recommendation bro :)

Definitely a great app for those who are interested in learning a new language

i have not heard about this app before and this is my first tie of hearing about it, hopefully i will give it a try moving forward. Thanks for this great review @jasonshick

Pros:
  1.I would enjoy it very much
  2.perfect product
  3.good reviews from customers
  4.cheerful design
  pleasant user experience

Cons:
  None that I can see