MELTANT-α - A cyborg avatar that transcends boundaries to space

in #steemhunt6 years ago

MELTANT-α

A cyborg avatar that transcends boundaries to space


Screenshots

meltant.jpg


Hunter's comment

This robot is a product of bio-signal processing with the most human-like technology. It is a long distance remote controlled avatar that can be deployed during space missions. It can perform range of tasks to be astronauts' assistant including mechanical repair. It has real-time operability with very fine movements but strong enough for tougher jobs. Like, it can hold an egg without breaking it and can also carry up to 4 kilograms of load.

Having this cyborg as assistant to astronauts will definitely cut down on costly space missions and also reduce risk of sending more people to the space.

Watch how it works here:


Link

https://www.meltin.jp/en/technology/


Contributors

Hunter: @macoolette



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Great hunt @macoolette! This hunt has been verified and approved by the Steemhunt Moderation Team. Great job! Happy hunting.


Please read our posting guidelines. If you have any questions, please join our Discord Group.

Thank you. 😊

Posted quite early on, terrific hunt! How has this not seen enough love from the community. One of the best undervalued hunts i have seen today. Good find @macoolette!

Thank you very much for your influence @karamyog! The hunt is still struggling for the ranking but it significantly climbed from I think around 180 something to 90 something, now back to 100 +. May it also be perceived valuable by others for the rest of the day. 😇

I hope it finishes in the top 100, deserves an upvote from sh

I too hope so. I would need another influence. 😆

Extraordinary hunt! Max vote!

Pros:

  • everything

Cons:

  • remote desktop connection, so you can use on the planet, not only in space, as a killer robot...

Killer robot huh? You got good imagination there! 😂 But I believe the Japanese manufacturers will not allow their robot to be used that way. 😊

Thank you very much for your support!

Coz the most of scientist are naive. If any armed organization purchase it, what you think? They want to use for spacewalks, or install weapons and use as a battle robot? :D

If I am to have this cyborg, I will just flaunt that I have an extraordinary assistant that no one else has. 😊

Hmm,, this should be for the NASA sort and all that, nothing an ordinary citizen can actually use this for. Its quite a tech though.

This is certainly not for ordinary citizens. As mentioned on the post, the robot is ideal for space missions.

Dear macoolette you hunt alot these days I See huntersteemer macoolette Watch out for her😂😂👍

Oh, maybe you just haven't noticed. I started hunting in August. :)

I noticed but you are the best FEMALE hunter 😉

Howdy there Macoolette! how are you doing and how is your rc holding up? But either way it isn't slowing you down is it?
Anyway this looks like a fascinating find! I could use one of these.

Janton, you came into Steemhunt to upvote my post! Thank you! That is very nice of you.

My RC has not just been slowing me down but also pestering me but I just powered up and got my delegation so I hope that will ease things up a bit.

How are you?

howdy there macoolette! well I am trying to get there everyday to steemhunt to vote for you but sometimes I forget but don't worry I will get into a pattern soon.
Did you power up in addition to getting a delegation from someone?

Yes, get into the pattern and start hunting too. 😊

I first powered up and then leased a delegation from blocktrades using my SBD earning. I am glad and proud to say that all of my current wallet content grew organically - all from earnings. Now that I met my personal target, delegation from anyone will be most welcome. 😊

howdy today macoolette! well the delegations weren't that big of a deal until the new rc system came into place and now they are essential if you have a small account which is fine if you can lease some or get delegated to but you're in big trouble if you can't!

I've delegated to two small accounts and want to do more but am trying to grow big so I can help more people. But having said that let me know if you need more help and I'll figure something out. We'll steal some sp from somewhere! lol.

The steemhunt thing I don't know about. If I didn't have much time to dedicate to steemit then that would be the route to go but right now I would have to drop off on commenting and that's the only way I've been able to grow my account.

It's good to hear from you!

Yes, I never cared about delegation or even SP prior to HF20 because I can still engage all the way I want to. It felt so awful when HF20 came and I can not do anything anymore. At a certain point I felt discriminated just because I have small account value. I was thinking like, how could such discrimination be just so you can use social media? I considered quitting but I also thought I am lucky to have joined a bit earlier than HF20. That gave me time to earn even small amount and I will instead use that amount as capital to grow further.

Thanks for your offer of a delegation. I will keep that in mind and let you know when I need it.

Oh, I thought I would start seeing your hunt posts very soon. But anyway, it is still nice chatting with you. There are certainly more other avenues to engage.

howdy there macoolette! well, I am so glad that you didn't quit the platform, I know that the new rc system doesn't make sense for new accounts and smaller accounts but I'm willing to see what happens in the coming weeks and months.

This entire platform is a bit of a gamble but there are promising things which I hope will make it viable long term. Or else we will have wasted alot of time and effort!

By the way, when will you start hunting?

I may have to check out Steemhunt. It looks like you are are really loving it.
Do you get a bonus if I use your link to sign up?

Hunting helps me to have at least one post per day without needing too much time to sit down and think about an article to post. It is fairly easy to find hunt products on the internet. These are the reasons why I post a hunt almost everyday. With that, I am inviting you to join. Janton has been asking about hunting and I have been inviting him to join several times. I guess he is still finding his momentum to hunt. 😊 You folks should try it.

Yes, upvotes on Steemit and Steemhunt have different bearings during the first 24 hours of the hunt post.

Hunts are ranked on a daily basis based on the hunt scores. I do not know the exact equation as to how the score is calculated but it depends on the number of votes done on Steemhunt (not Steemit) plus the weight of each vote. It is like the payout that even if you have a hundred upvotes from planktons, you may get almost dust but you can get higher payout from bigger fishes.

There are also the hunter levels from 1 to 5 depending on how much you have contributed and used Steemhunt.

If the hunt post landed on the top 100 hunts for the day and the hunter is at level 1 or higher, Steemhunt will upvote the post with significant value depending on the ranking. It will also upvote 3 of your comments on any other hunts for the day. Plus, a Steemhunt bot (gentlebot) will also upvote comments. I thought upvote is for 3 comments too but I noticed it has been anywhere from 1 to 3.

Upvotes on Steemit are not considered during the daily ranking. Those will only count on the overall payout of the post. There were several instances when my posts have been upvoted mostly from Steemit. How I wished I can teach the upvoters to go to Steemhunt and vote before 11:00PM Pacific Time. 😛

Congratulations!

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on: