Smart Sprinkler Controller - A smart sprinkler that let you control it from your phone

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Smart Sprinkler Controller

A smart sprinkler that let you control it from your phone


Screenshots

3.jpg

4.jpg

1.jpg

2.jpg

5.png


Hunter's comment

This is one of the smart things I've installed at my house. Now I can just open the App on my phone and control my sprinkler at backyard. It can auto adjust based on weather report data and It is very helpful when the whole family is on vacation.

Reasons I bought it:
1. I need a sprinkler controller that automatically stop watering when rain, help me reduce water bill.
2. A product that also provides an App can be easily installed on my phone and control my sprinkler through Wifi.

I've also bought a rain sensor as it suggested (see my last screenshot, the other 4 images are from amazon.com where I bought the sprinkler controller) but haven't tried the rain sensor because I think the smart sprinkler controller already did a good job using the weather forecast data to auto adjust. The price now is much lower than the time I bought it, so might be a good time if you want to buy it now.


Link

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B019885NZG/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o09_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1&ref=steemhunt&tag=steemhunt-20


Contributors

Hunter: @nieloagranca



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Pros:

  • Links to Amazon's Alexa
  • Still waters the garden even if wifi is down.
  • Rain, Freeze and Snow skips are just genius!
  • Is really not very expensive for what you get.

Cons:

  • Relies on the vendors servers... if they go out of business...
  • Have to use your phone, the actual unit doesn't offer much functionality.

Yeah sometimes companies will sell stuff like this. You will need to depend on them for the service. Then in a year or two they disappear once they made boat loads of money. I'm sure someone could hack this to run from your own server.

Congrats for your first hunt in Steemhunt 😎. As you know, Steemhunt is a community-driven ranking community for cool new products. We also have a Discord and Telegram channels. Please join in and discuss anything you want for Steemhunt!

Congratulation! Your hunt was ranked in 1st place on 26 May 2018 on Steemhunt.

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on:

pros :

  • a great innovation
  • convenient to keep track
  • saves your water bill
  • handy

cons:
-none