SteemHunt Team Blacklist SteemFest founder's Hunt tokens.

in #steemhunt4 years ago

Crossposted from database to Hive for visibility - This post contains important information for SteemHunt token holders (!)

As it appears, fork 22.8888 was not enough for the core 22.8888 group and Steemhunt team-members take the retaliation even further.

Immutability and respect of investments and ownerships are a far cry from reality for those running the Steem chain currently.

Next to having my full account (@roelandp) prevented from performing governance and fund related actions, I was looking at the SteemHunt website to get hold of my tokens. I invested considerable amount of SP (especially in the bull market) in 2017, 2018, 2019 in the Steemhunt platform.

Here is my holdings:
steemhunt_wallet.png

I believe(d) in their product and their webprojects also look attractive and professional. This is the reason why I delegated my SP to SteemHunt and also helped them host a presentation twice on SteemFest's Annual Global Steem User & ecosystem gatherings.

Only today I found out that when I tried to transfer an allotment of the ERC based tokens from their centralised wallet (237,653.97 Tokens are mine, claimed from the airdrop funds ages ago) to my personal wallet that my tokens are "blacklisted":

Blacklisted users cannot withdraw without permission. Please contact team on Discord to resolve the issue.

I have tried to resolve the issue by going to the Discord of SteemHunt. For transparency reasons here below is the full transcript which can be found on their public accessible Discord.

It is a long chat. Very interesting and shows an insight in the thinking of some of the 22.8888 witnesses which can be of use for people trying to form an opinion on the matter and the workings of SteemHunt especially in these dire days of centralised databases acting on the merits of being "blockchains".

The TLDR is a quote from on of the Steemhunt cofounders Tabris. The full chat transcript below, which can, again, be found in the publicly accessible Discord channel of Steemhunt, subchannel: Hunt-Token.

Yes we will remove the blacklist on top witnesses (including you) if the following conditions are satisfied:

  1. Restore seized Hive stake from all blacklisted Steem users, so they can choose which community they want to participate
  2. Stop spreading negativity to split the community (stop spamming, down-voting on our community members, spreading propaganda like "centralisation vs community revolution")

Not financial advice: If you own any SteemHunt tokens and are still stored in their centralised Database? Withdraw them to your own Ether wallet asap.

Not financial advice, DYOR: If I had those tokens I would sell them asap... You never know when tokens like these, with this kind of malicious behaviour, might get delisted because of influencing cryptocurrency markets, specifically preventing tokens from being entered on the markets.

roelandp Yesterday at 11:33 PM
Help: "Blacklisted users cannot withdraw without permission. Please contact team on Discord to resolve the issue"
I have been delegating Steem to SteemHunt for over 2-3 years now I think. I dont understand what I have done wrong in the project, and why I am blacklisted from withdrawing tokens.
Please let me know how to resolve this issue?
@tabris  @project7  @ggoma  care to help ^ thx.


project7  Today at 7:18 AM
@roelandp 
We have four blacklist criteria to blacklist users who:

1. Leave comments multiple times with irrelevant content to receive Steemhunt's upvotes.
2. Constantly plagiarize your content.
3. Operate alt accounts to abuse any of the Steemhunt voting pool, ranking chart, or airdrop tokens.
4. Pose a serious risk to Steem blockchain security and sustainability.

The reason why your account backlisted is because of no.4. We put the accounts who MAINLY led the 23.0 HIVE hardfork and selective airdrops to exclude 14 million worth of SPs including Steemhunt account. We strongly believe that this action has caused a huge sustainability risk in Steem blockchain where Steemhunt is running on top of.


roelandp Today at 7:37 AM
So you steal my tokens. Great. Please share your mail address for my lawyer. You are just making stuff up as it goes for a personal vendetta.


tabris Today at 7:46 AM
You put us on the blacklist on Hive FIRST, and split the chain and community. Steemhunt lost a huge portion of users because of the drama you guys initiated. What did you expect? 
Stole your token? No it's just our community policy that we can ban users who caused a damage to our platform.


roelandp Today at 7:48 AM
Please share your post address in pm thanks.


tabris Today at 7:48 AM
please share your post address in pm


roelandp Today at 7:49 AM
I think lawyers will need to decide on this matter.

i am not even on your blacklist my friend. At least not on github
you are making stuff up as it goes for retaliation
You are abusing your power


tabris Today at 7:50 AM
https://github.com/Steemhunt/web/blob/master/POSTING_GUIDELINES.md#blacklist
GitHub
Steemhunt/web
Steemhunt Web Client. Contribute to Steemhunt/web development by creating an account on GitHub.

updated 23 days ago


roelandp Today at 7:51 AM
You really want to discuss something?
Ok 23 days ago thats fair. So i am not elligible to receive new airdrops per your criteria. Thats fine.
But you bend it now, so I cannot withdraw my own tokens (I received looong time ago) from your wallet. Thats a difference. Do you see this or not?
Q: What do I need to do to get me off your "special" blacklist? and transfer my tokens?
^ please?


roelandp Today at 8:05 AM
@tabris @ggoma @project7 ^


tabris Today at 8:06 AM
we will discuss


roelandp Today at 8:10 AM
ok i have 1 hour.


roelandp Today at 8:17 AM
Anyhow i dont feel any reasons why i feel any different about SteemHunt then about a bank seizing users funds... 

You are not behaving according to your own Terms. 
You are robbing steemhunt tokens from my stack which are in your wallet. 

These tokens where issued to me long before this thing unfolds. 

I accept you no longer issue airdrops to me, from 23 feb onwards. Totally fine. 

But stealing retrospectively is theft, dont you think?

"Even if you are blacklisted, you can still use our platform (posting, upvoting, and commenting), however, you won't be able to get upvoted nor received airdrops by Steemhunt. We announce the blacklist via #blacklist channel in our Discord Group You can also appeal via #blacklist-appeal channel if you think you did not commit any of the actions above."

I got those in 2018 -  2019.
They are restrospectively being taken away from me


project7 Today at 8:19 AM
1. The Steemhunt wallet that you can access is NOT an on-chain wallet. It's NOT issued yet. You have to CLAIM to withdraw.
2. Blacklisted users CANNOT claim to withdraw under our terms.
3. You're blacklisted from the reason of the security risk of Steen blcokchain  in relation to HIVE action.


roelandp Today at 8:20 AM
I have claimed all my tokens my friend
that was the first phase
I am blacklisted from transferring them from your central eth wallet to my wallet
Do you remember your own project setup?
There was a claim part and a withdraw part


project7 Today at 8:22 AM
Yes the wallet you're seeing is NOT on-chain. Blacklisted users are not able to WITHDRAW


roelandp Today at 8:22 AM
You just said CLAIM. you are making stuff up as it goes.
Seeing you guys can make stuff up so fast...
Please just answer my question:
Q: What do I need to do to get me off your "special" blacklist? and transfer my tokens?
Please make the answer quantifiable
And about me.
Not some generic thing.
what do I, as Investor, need to do


tabris Today at 8:39 AM
OK Please answer following questions first.

1. What can we do to get Steemhunt off from your "special HIVE blacklist" ? (We have more than 200,000 Hive tokens to receive including our personal accounts and Steemhunt accounts)
2. What can you do to bring our community back? we have lost about 50% of users because Hive blocked Steemhunt and split the community.

This situation is actually caused by you guys (old top witnesses) , so we're willing to discuss further if you guys fix the issue first : Restore seized Hive stake from all blacklisted Steem users and stop spreading negativity to split the community (stop spamming, down-voting on our community members)


roelandp Today at 8:40 AM
Thanks @tabris allow me to rephrase your answer to my question, so I have it clear:
My question is this: Q: What do I need to do to get me off your "special" blacklist? and transfer my tokens?

As I try to distill from your answer, your answer to my question is this:
we're willing to discuss further if you guys fix the issue first : Restore seized Hive stake from all blacklisted Steem users and stop spreading negativity to split the community (stop spamming, down-voting on our community members)

Is that the anwer to my question? To conclude: I will get my tokens (maybe) if the Hive fork of Steem airdrops Steem balances to all accounts on the exclusion list, and stop spamming, down-voting on Steemhunt community members?

FYI: Hive has not blocked any accounts. Just want to get that straight to other people reading here. The initial Hive hardfork code put about 350 people on an exclusion list. Those people had significant stake in the Steem blockchain and use that stake to vote for destruction of the Steem chain: centralisation.

Is that the anwer to my question? To conclude: I will get my SteemHunt tokens removed from your special blacklist (maybe) if the Hive fork of Steem airdrops Steem balances to all accounts on the exclusion list, and stop spamming, down-voting on Steemhunt community members?
Is the above correct rephrasing? ^^^


tabris Today at 8:49 AM
FYI: Centralisation =  top witnesses did a secret SF without community agreement to freeze Steemit's stake for their own benefit
nothings was centralised before 0.22.2 SF


roelandp Today at 8:51 AM
Is that the anwer to my question? To conclude: I will get my SteemHunt tokens removed from your special blacklist (maybe) if the Hive fork of Steem airdrops Steem balances to all accounts on the exclusion list, and stop spamming, down-voting on Steemhunt community members?


tabris Today at 8:57 AM
Yes we will remove the blacklist on top witnesses (including you) if the following conditions are satisfied:
1. Restore seized Hive stake from all blacklisted Steem users, so they can choose which community they want to participate
2. Stop spreading negativity to split the community (stop spamming, down-voting on our community members, spreading propaganda like "centralisation vs community revolution")


roelandp Today at 9:12 AM
Ok thx. This confirms me you are abusing your power. Thank you. 

You just use the "4. Pose a serious risk to Steem blockchain security and sustainability.-blacklist as a reason to somehow make this ransom look good. 

You dont honour your own business logic, where you seize my already received (and claimed!) airdrops from 2018, 2019 instead of not airdropping future airdrops. 


Additionally you admit you will remove me from your (hidden) blacklist if I airdrop stake on a fork (!) of a chain you are using with Steemhunt and I should make sure other people who I don't know or have influence to stop spamming (loose definition) down-voting on Steemhunt community members)  

Great. I hope Probit will be reasonable and listen to my request to delist your token because of market manipulation.
Good luck with your project.


tabris Today at 9:32 AM
You are the top witness on Hive chain who runs the code (https://github.com/steemit/steem/pull/3626/files#diff-18c0bc20c16e81de0b686c08c6a65898R12) that blocked more than 300 active Steem users and investors from Hive chain (which is a fork of the Steem blockchain, keeping all user data and the content we created for years, BUT removed all  token balances - "market manipulation!").

We don't expect you to change everyone's decision, but you can change your own.


roelandp Today at 9:34 AM
You are welcome to fork Steem and add your own rules. :thumbsup: I encourage you to do that.


tabris Today at 9:34 AM
Thanks for your suggestion :slight_smile:


roelandp Today at 9:35 AM
Hunt chain. You have a great designer, you can have a nice team. Step over retaliation and build forward.
Sort:  

TLDR: "we will remove you from the blacklist if you give us money".

Why do these people do not see that they are acting like mobsters?

Acting? That's straight theft.

really sad to see it all come down to greed and ego. I hope that we can build on HIVE and all be successful!

That strife is being unethical and immoral. Many investor that have nothing to do with that has being lost money since that strife begin. Or lost money due devaluation of the coins or due to have his rights affect by this kind of behavior.

What a bunch of assholes!

Steemhunt has always been a shit project that was nothing but plagiarism and shitty scam posts.

These people are insane.

It really saddens me to see this, specially seeing the SteemHunt project acting this way. I like yourself believed somehow in what they were doing, though flawed, the project and main idea looks quite interesting. I was even thinking in give it another run and only use Steemit to focus on that site but nah, I guess I'll stay in HIVE, again, so dissapointed.

This is terrible stuff.

make sure to leave a comment on their practises on etherscan: https://etherscan.io/address/0x9aab071b4129b083b01cb5a0cb513ce7eca26fa5#comments

There is a community poll going on on SteemHunt platform. I've voted in disagreement to this action and for now, it's leading. Let's hope @roelandp and all others get their tokens back. Hope, you too are participating in this poll.