SteemHunt Is A Complete Mess

in #steemhunt6 years ago

SteemHunt2_LI.jpg

I have recently been using the service @SteemHunt. The creators have made something very nice. But the problem with it is the MODERATORS. They have people working for them who have no clue what they are doing. They each have their OWN standards by which they will APPROVE or REJECT someone's HUNT.

One mod might reject something saying the product was too old. I listed a computer from 2017. I was told it is too old. But other mods approve tablets that are crappy as hell from 2013. A person's Apple Watch was rejected because 2017 made it too old. But others were allowed to do GShock watches that have been around from 2015.

2 of the mods have some sort or relationship. I have no clue if they live together, is a long distance relationship or what. But they are allowed to REVIEW each others post. And that brings me to another subject. How many other contest or things that are judged by people allowed to participate. Is Miss America contestants allowed to be a judge too?

When you show these MODS their errors, one of them will constantly call me names. Call me TOXIC. This mod allowed a 100% copy & paste post to be APPROVED. It ended up going to @SteemCleaners by the @Utopian-io owner. When the MOD seen it was him, he just acted like it's ok. I'll go on with my work. I asked him why he approved such a post. All he had to do was look at the post & the link the user provided. Took me 2 seconds to see it was 100% copied. This MOD acted like a COWARD after he got shown again he doesn't do his work correctly. He will revert to calling people names when people show him he is wrong on things.

On @SteemHunt those mods can participate. They can post their own Hunts. And then they all get approved by each other. This is not a FAIR system at all. Others wait hours & hours a day for their post to get reviewed. But these MODS all hurry & approve all their post.

@SteemHunt is being gamed by these people. I am done supporting something like this. I will not allow them to receive 15% from my earnings anymore. Some of the mods have no clue what they are doing. They can't even follow the guidelines @SteemHunt has provided for everyone.

This is just my results from using it for 2 weeks now. This project is DOOMED from these MODS actions. The owners are great. But their idea is being destroyed by the people in charge of working for them.

Sort:  

That's the problem with trying to work with someone else's community, best to buckle down and work hard at building your own loyal followers, who understand the value of what you post

You can't have people who are in charge of approving things, allowed to approve each other too. That's like INSIDER TRADING.

It's decentralisation bro ;)

Different tech, same humans