Better and worse KOF that I had to play


img1

Hello friends, what do you say?

Over the years I have played several games of various genres: Platforms, Strategy, Sports (simulation type or arcade type), Sports Management, Fighting, Survival Horror, Beat 'em up, etc ...


img2

In recent times I have decided on two genres above the rest: The Fighting Games and Sports, especially Football and Motoring

Within the field of F.G., you can not fail to mention Street Fighter, Mortal Kombat and Tekken as "Colossi of the genre"


img4

Personally, not to mention how much I like those franchises, I keep a huge affection for the games of The King of Fighters

The first one that I had to play was The King of Fighters '95, which turned out to be better than its predecessor, something that does not always happen.

Then I met the '96 edition (excellent Chizuru Kagura and Goenitz as Sub and Final Head respectively, and the "Boss Team" very good, outstanding soundtracks), '97 (Team Orochi of Chris, Yashiro and Shermie, and Orochi, outstanding), and '98, all very good in gameplay, history (the '98 does not, since it is a Dream Match and has no history), charisma of characters, sound quality and soundtracks

Later I met by chance the first KOF (The King of Fighters '94), which I was pleasantly surprised, since I did not expect it to be so good, for being the first of the saga of games

The edition of The King of Fighters '99 surprised me with the inclusion of the "Strikers" and with a tremendous Boss like Krizalid, my favorite of all the KOF! :)

After the editions '00, the "infamous" '01, of which you can not discard or forget your excellent Sub-Head Final -Original Zero-, and the Dream Match 2002 or '02

Some time later I would play KOF 2003 for the first time (Mukai did not like me at all, I liked Adheleid Bernstein more as a character), years later the XI (with his final boss Magaki, whom I could never beat) and the very weak Neowave, not to mention the Re-Bout '94 (very good new versions of the classic soundtracks of '94).

The Maximun Impact Saga really did not play them much, the idea of ​​making them in 3D did not finish me to like. But for tastes there are as many as possible colors ...


KofMI2

The last ones I played were the Unlimited Match, both the 2002 and the 98, in that order. Being the 2002 a real wonder, both in the soundtracks and in the presentation of Bosses and game interface, so far I remember how good it was.

The tour ends - for now - with the KOF XII and KOF XIII, the newer still I did not play it because it lacked PS4: (.

If I have to highlight something of the KOF XIII is the scenario and design of the SAIKI CABALLO! As I say, haha. In addition to the design of some characters and virtue in the soundtracks, especially the Iori Team and the semifinal.

Well, having made a tour of my entire history with this love called KOF, franchise that I played in arcade games, PSX, PS2, PS3, PC ...

In my opinion, the most complete I've played, making an average between history, soundtrack, characters, final boss, originality and others, I have to lean towards The King of Fighters '96, a jewel that until now I play on my laptop : D. Despite the years, I still love and play.


Kof96-Semifinal


Kof96-Final

The worst KOF, by far, was '01 or 2001. Responsible for this was Playmore who was just beginning to take his first steps in the branch. For starters, the soundtrack a fright! Except for the one of Original Zero and the one of Igniz, the rest very disposable, I say it to my regret, since I love these games ...

The gameplay was also bad, the scenarios told me nothing and the illustrations I had ... God! D:

Anyway, I hope you have liked this blog that is the first I do on video games, but I assure you it will not be the last, since video games are one of my greatest passions!

Until the next friends Steemianos. Best regards!

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Welcome to steemit @diegoespada9397.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to Steem diegoespada9397! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

hi, let's join
playing the DRUGWARS game, by using the steem account,
referral link.
https://staging.drugwars.io/#!/ref/@nongvo.piy

Posted using Partiko Android