You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Are All Coworkers on Steem: You, Me And Everyone Here

in #steemians7 years ago

My oh my, I love it when a post goes as deep as this one did without that being the original intention. Coming to Steemit was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Prior to coming I had refused to ever be involved in any social media although my experiences here haven't changed my mind. The reason being Steemit is so different to the other platforms, as you say there are so many people from so many places and walks of life working together in relative harmony. It's unique and I cherish it. I know it will change over time however I hope the respect and love shown in this community stays the same, it's changed my life.
Great work @stellabelle

Sort:  

It will change into trash if we let it. It takes all of us, working as a tribe to make it something valuable. People don't realize this....

Agreed, the battle against annoying spammers is an important one. Even since I came in May the appearance of worthless accounts has exploded, I'm happy to respect anyones right to be here and to post their thoughts and opinions for the rest of us to see however shameless spamming is the one thing I want to see discouraged to the point of extinction. The other concern of mine is the potential for big business to get involved, while it would be financially rewarding for some I'm sure a bigger say in how the platform operates would be the trade off, if that happens Steemit will end up like YT & FB. That would be a sad day and I'd be off. Thanks for the work you do to keep the platform true to its original idea. 😉