You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Curation Guilds Game the Systems and Direct Voting Bots to Selected Authors

in #steemicide7 years ago

The only thing we wanted you to do was to run your contest through the steemSTEM account so the rewards could be redistributed to the STEM posting community. You just wanted to run it through your personal account.

That sort of speaks for itself.

Sort:  

I understand that. This not the thread to discuss that though. I do you like you though man. you write great stuff that's totally my thing.

Replying to the comment below here due to comment tree size constraints.

Look. Had you guys said since the start what you wanted I may have acted different. but i gave you guys a solid plan, it was. I made one request since day one, you all said ok. Then when the moment to implement said plan you guys changed, not me.

You stated that you wanted to organize a logo contest, which I thought was wonderful. I am willing to accept the blame for not understanding that what you actually wanted was to post it from your account. For some reason that was never clear to me, I thought you just had a vision that you wanted to see through, and assumed that you would be running it out of the project account like the rest of us have for everything else we have done with it.

We run the project out of the @steemstem account such that none of us involved turn a profit, we don't take pay, all money generated in any capacity by the project will eventually be re-distributed back to the community that the project seeks to support.

So how about this, the way things turned out was my fault, and I completely accept ALL of the blame for not communicating things more clearly. It is unfortunate how things went and I wholeheartedly apologize to you for making you feel mislead. That was never my intention. I like you as a person, enjoyed our conversations, enjoyed reading your posts, thought your proposed ideas were good (which we never implemented as it didn't feel right to do it with out you) and am sorry to see you go. I wish you the best in your future endeavors, and if some day you do return you will have at least one friend around this place still.

I 100% agree with everything @justtryme90 said.

@solarguy: From the beginning, I thought it was clear to you that your ideas, the contest, and all the rest should be run through the @steemstem account so that the potential rewards could be redistributed to the community (note also that we were ready to fund your contest from the steemstem account too).

If all of this was not clear to you, I can only be sorry. We have never rejected you and you decided to leave by your own. In the same way that if you want to come back one day, you will always be welcome. Your writings are good and I like them very much. And note that we have never run this contest, as this was your ideas. Not ours.

I also want to emphasize that none of the steemstem people has never taken any single penny out of the project (it is the opposite actually, all of us have injected time and money into the project).

PS: I only remove my vote from your post because of those unfair remarks towards @steemstem. I also have not commented before because... the week-end is the week-end ^^

Indeed, I like you too but come on, don't say things like "they totally changed everything at the last minute" that is not at all what happened, and you saying it makes us and our project seem like jerks. :(

I don't think it needs discussed at all.

hey, I made a deal with you and Steemstem. We agreed on something, something that got me and you guys really excited. And yes, at the final moment you changed it.

We had an agreement you changed it. Am i wrong? Did we not agree to something and last minute it was changed? You also said something to the extent I had 24 hour to bend over or get out. so i got out.

Look. Had you guys said since the start what you wanted I may have acted different. but i gave you guys a solid plan, it was. I made one request since day one, you all said ok. Then when the moment to implement said plan you guys changed, not me.

You wanted to bring it up here i did not but i will not let you run me over during my steemicide post. I dont care what happens. Im done here!!!

I am not the one who broke the deal!!!!!