Life

in #steeming7 years ago

He who ask a question is a fool for five minutes but he who does not ask a question is a fool forever_ Chinese proverb
Questions are sentences worded or expressed so as to illicit information. A matter requiring discussion and resolution.We all learn through asking questions and that is the most effective and simplest way of learning.

Asking questions should be our sine qua non and an important habit we can't do without .
Not asking enough question or not asking questions at all has an impact on the choices we make. Our curiosity triggers questioning and this art of asking questions enables us to gain deep insight, develop more innovative solution,techniques and to arrive at better decision making.

Successful people ask questions,better questions and a a a result,get better answers_Anthony Robbin's.
Great thinkers,successful people, innovators, scientists,leaders,dictators were all curious people and questioners and asking questions led to their great breakthrough and achievements in their various careers and life in all ramifications.

Nigeria born artist depicts her dismay in our world in her song "questions" .Questioning this societal flaws we find ourselves, she berates if this questions will ever have answers and to what effect it do be. Her questions and thought are detailed below
Tell me how many women shall their dreams come to past
Tell me how many movies turn out real
There are so many questions
Questions how hard to ask
So you can understand exactly how I feel
Tell me how many people wish they were someone else
Someone that think the world wants them to be
Tell me how many babies will be born just to die
Leaving me with these questions
Asking why
Tell me how the trees whisper
How the birds learn to sing
And how does the rainbow stay the same
How the bees make their honey
How do they learn to sting
Can a broken heart get back to heal
How do people get so busy they don't find time to love
What's the truth behind why people go to war
Why is it so many religions yet there's so little to love
Will I ever get to know the truth some day
When the youth's gonna dare - where's the elder who really cares
Why do people believe things they know aren't true
When you look into the mirror who do you see
Why do we have to grow to be wise.

Questioning are change catalyst in every society.The age of enlightenment,industrial revolution etc were all as a result of positive thinking and good questioning. Berger remarked that questioning help us learn, explore the unknown and adapt to change...In our very society,life and situations we find ourselves,we shouldn't just accept everything we see,hear or born with but in all question everything...why am I here, why am I writing, what triggered my thoughts in doing this,why do I love, what will happen if everyone peed at the ocean at the same time, if I put the constitution In my email will the government start reading it, if God love me so much why Is my life not perfect? etc...with scrutiny as that makes us better in life society and wise in all ramifications.12573226_10153991964797994_5011820172649346992_n.jpg