You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit-Meetup und Insights von @infinitelearning [DE/EN]

This view makes it possible to understand why people hurt you. They were hurt themselves and never learned anything else. Hurt people hurt people. They are like little helpless children who simply don't know any better. Can you really be angry with a child who never knew anything else?

They just don’t know better but it’s the first step to learn when they look at those hurt by them. I feel hurt to be ignored by the ones I love the most but decided NOT to react with anger but only expressing my love and patience. I even take more stones thrown at me! I learn how to protect myself! Not that easy

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you for your comments @mammasitta! :) Exactly, ultimately it's up to us, how and if we react to a stimulus from the outside. We are the one holding the power, no one else.