You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A User's Guide to the Different Steem Keys or Passwords

So....know this is old, but still has folks discussing.

I want to transfer SBD from bittrex to my steem account. Not sure which key to use, as it seems I can use several. Then....do I use the standard key on my permissions page or the private key???

Don't wanna send stuff to the wrong place and lose it forever. Any help would be very appreciated fellow steemians.

Sort:  

Enter your Steem account namestuntworksinc into the Address field in a withdrawal from Bittrex or Poloniex or any other exchange. Simple as that :)

Thanks @pfunk (allstars) for the smoking fast reply.

Been looking around and finally found another guide. It mentions using the public memo key in the memo section on bittrex. Is that needed, or at least okay?

I'm not sure where they got that idea. No memo is needed for exchange -> account.

Account -> exchange uses an exchange provided memo key generally.

Thanks again @pfunk. I went ahead and used the memo, just in case. All worked fine.