bandwidth limit exceeded! Why?

in #steemit-help7 years ago (edited)

I cannot post or comment on my personal account.
I assume anybody who is also getting "bandwidth limit exceeded" messages cannot even tell us here!
What is the reason for this? SP and voting % are both healthy.
Thanks

Sort:  

mmm... seems like it is working again. Spookily, posted this just a few minutes before the bandwidth issue:
https://steemit.com/steemit-help/@rycharde/predator-prey-equations-and-the-steemit-ecosystem

How many mathematicians work at Steem and Steemit? Not programmers, mathematicians (who could, of course, also be programmers). @team-leibniz what do you think?

But have switched off all the voting bots that I am supposed to be helping. They can always be turned on again - once I know what the bandwidth formula is.

Well, hard to say, and I wouldn't even really hazard a guess at an amount. I suspect we have many math majors kicking the tires around here, but few of the pure research based or "university professor" types.

Have finally bee able to post a longer article here:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@dudiland/do-you-think-the-steemit-interface-needs-more-info-bandwidth-limits-and-vote-dust

Being very careful not to hit the buffers again!

Minutes after @jayaus63 posted that for me my account, out of the blue, started working again. Hope yours does too. Would still love to know what triggered it.

This is also happening to a friend @mostly.nature since an hour or so ago.
I posted the same question but as I'm not an active user and have zero followers my post is not likely to be seen. He cannot post entries or comments. Cannot even redeem rewards. He can log in and see everything but cannot do anything.

Hope a solution is found.

Usually, that only comes up if you don't have very low SP. So I'm not sure why it happened if you have SP on your personal account.