NSFW post not showing up?? Censorship?

in #steemit-help7 years ago

I just posted a few pics under NSFW and they are not showing up on my steemit feed or a friends feed. I can see them on steemd but not steemit. 

Is this the beginning of censorship or an error?

Sort:  

@alexanova struggled with this. If its your first tag, it won't show up anywhere. She's been using it as a second tag and including NSFW in the title. She also makes the first image SFW, so people's feeds don't show anything juicy unless they click a post they know is NSFW.
Its still not a great workaround, but its the best we have for the time being.

I did all that except swap tags. boo

I discovered the other day steemit.com makes posts with nsfw first disappear even from your feed thoigh you can see them at https://steemit.com/created/nsfw

Took a while to figure it all out for her lol