Sort:  

That's how crypto works. It's public data on the blockchain, hiding it here wouldn't make it inaccessible at all.

If steemit really gets mainstream we will witness some hostage situations for sure !(if that about privacy will not change)

"Tell us your fucking password"

I share your concern. Just this morning, I was trying to check my wallet but inadvertently checked someone else's. I was like "Holy shit, I have $3000 worth of steem power!" But then I was let down when I realized it wasn't mine (which is about $9).

Maybe the steemit devs could give us all a second wallet that works more like a bitcoin wallet. I know that, with the bitcoin wallet I have, I can generate a new bitcoin address each time I want to receive money. I don't know very much about the technical details, but it seems like bitcoin has more privacy than steem.

Hey, not sure how to contact you directly so I'll write here..

Thank you so much for upvoting my ICO Review just now! I'm just getting started on this platform and normally just get <$0.01 per uptove, so your support is MUCH appreciated!
Thank you!

Congratulations @mops! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!