You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 11: Wild Greens of My Childhood -- Curly Dock

Never heard of this one but we love our greens. So nice that your dad taught you to pick your own food. I remember going to the woods with my dad to collect stinging nettle for soup when I was a small kid.

Sort:  

That's a nice memory you have, too, @amy-goodrich! I've learned a lot more plants as an adult - and now my dad eats some of those, too. There's more wild plants to appreciate than any of us can learn in a lifetime, so the more sharing the better. I'm looking forward to what your local folks have to show you in your plot of land! :D

For know a lot of fruits, lemongrass, manioc, wold chilis, and galangal, which are easy to recognize. Then some kind of a red berry that makes everything sweet... studying hard to get my language skill up to go to the jungle with them.